We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck overlooking lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Deck overlooking lake
Boat included
Lake from House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Honesdale, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Leonard the owner was very accommodating. The place had everything we needed to have a relaxing weekend. And the view of the sunrise over the lake was spectacular. Very close to town. Recommend going to Tanner Falls to check out waterfall. It was above and beyond our expectations. We will go back. Thanks again Leonard for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks very much. You are welcome back anytime. Leonard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph W
1 review
“Love This Place”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was me and my wife 30th Anniversary/Father's Day weekend. We had a blast. The sun setting in the evening and the sun rising in the morning was breath taking. we even had a mother deer and baby walk through the property every day for pictures. The fishing in the lake was OUTSTANDING and was able to bring fish back to Maryland with us. The home is far enough away city living but close enough for great dinning and things to do.
great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Fishing
Liked least: The landscaping
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thanks very much for your review. Wwe are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house.
We welcome you back anytime
Enjoy the fish!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinnc2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House and property were awesome”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Definitely recommend this rental. House was newly renovated and very clean. The owner was very accommodating and knowledgable about places to see and things to do in the area. This spot was a nature lovers paradise! We also recommend the Bistro 1202 for dinner. Food and wait staff were excellent! Will return for sure!

Value Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks very much. It was very nice to make your acquaintance and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Welcome back anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atchisoc
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The view every morning is amazing to wake up to. The Inside of the house is amazing too. All the creature comforts anyone could need. Owners are very friendly and went out of their way to insure our stay was worth it.

I would definitely rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom and escape from the urban area.
Liked least: couple flies in the building when we got there, nothing major though
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for the very nice review. We are very glad that you liked the house and your time there. Thanks for being our guest. You and your friends are welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing