We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE WEEKEND AWAY”
Review of The Waynebrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waynebrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honey Brook
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We spent a Saturday night in the King Jacuzzi suite for a Valentines getaway. The room was very large and was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Remember, this is an old inn and the furnishings match it's age. Not saying the furniture is old and falling apart, it's not. It is actually very nice. The first thing we look at in a room with a Jacuzzi is the cleanliness of the tub. This one was very clean. (we have been to places where the tub is just gross). Check in was very friendly and easy and when we checked out they wanted to be sure everything was ok and we were happy. We did not eat at their restaurant due to our schedule so we can't comment on the food. And we feel the price for the room was very reasonable. We have stayed in smaller Jacuzzi rooms at other locations in the PA Dutch area and paid quite a bit more. Overall a nice stay and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NORMARK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

Initially I was impressed pulling in, but as soon as we walked in to our room we knew the price wasn't even remotely justified. The floors were stained and dirty with bug parts along the wall, the room was big but the bathroom was tiny with no tub, the breakfast was pathetic, and our room was apparently right above the kitchen to their restaurant which stays busy until 12 or 1AM. We also tried eating at their restaurant, but we gave up after being seated for 15 minutes with no server in sight. I travel regularly for work and have never experienced a worse value.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hierovision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The food was excellent from the pud to the bistro to the Sunday brunch. The bartenders (Rob and Matt) were wonderful and very friendly. The waitress were all very friendly and engageing (Becky) and I can't remember the other two womens names.wonderful Kelly and Leda of the hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and considerate. Now for the Hotel itself. UPDATE!!! wallpaper peeling, dirty windows, unclean curtains, mattress that have popped springs, walls that are thin you can hear the people above and next door as if they were in your room. I do have to say our room was very clean but the owner needs to spend his money on updating the rooms to feel like your staying in a in a place worthy of the money you spend to stay there. To the owner, you have employees that love working here. Take pride in that and take pride in your great Hotel.

Room Tip: Pick room 209 it's a lovely room even though you can't open a window. They moved us from Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Migzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the King parlor suite. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy.
The free wifi and decent selection of tv channels where a plus. Maid service was excellent, and the staff very friendly. The food in the Bistro and Pub downstairs was very good. The parking was abit annoying . Non hotel guests (bar patrons for the pub) should have to park in the back parking lot because they can enter through the courtyard downstairs. Hotel guests with luggage have to use front entance to check in and out. And the front parking lot is full from Pub patrons. They should at least have a designated spot for check in customers as they do for carry out customers. But Parking is the only downfall. Room was very quiet and there was no traffic noise. Friday and Sat. you can hear music from the downstairs, but it wasnt loud enough to bother us. Overall we really enjoyed the Hotels Charm. It was also very convenient to Maple Grove Raceway, which is why we came to theReading area. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We spent the weekend at the Waynebrook Inn to visit family that lives nearby. Our room was in desperate need of updating. I understand it's an older inn, but the wallpaper is peeling off the wall and the bathtub grippy things were lifting off under our feet. The bathroom in general has no place for toiletries. We used the windowsill to hold our toothbrushes and toothpaste. There's just a small vanity base with a sink, no counter.
The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but I feel for the price per night, they could fix some little things.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Debr_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

For starters, the elevator takes a very long time and that is frustrating when you have many bags. The bed was very large, but very uncomfortable, you could feel the springs. Our family was in the next room over and their air conditioning didn't work at all, it was 98 degrees outside so you could imagine the frustration. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the ceilings had water stains. The bathroom was extremely outdated, I felt like I was back in the 60's. The shampoo they gave us was the absolute worst shampoo I've ever had. My hair was awful after using it. The only good thing was then waffles at breakfast. But that's the only good thing I have to say about it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

the bistro on 10 located in the waynebrook inn is nice, good food and atmosphere, the problem was when the bill arrived the 4 beers we had were priced at 9.50 per beer, mind you this is a country inn and locally priced beers would have been in the 4 to 5 $ range they do not indicate prices on their menu, when i questioned the price the girl (waitress) said she would tell the manager but proceeded to charge my card before this was resolved, no manager ever came and we left....................i liked the food but there are better choices elsewhere for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erik n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honey Brook
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
10.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
271 reviews
8.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waynebrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynebrook Inn

Address: 4690 Horseshoe Pike, Route 10 & Route 322, Honey Brook, PA 19344-1078
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Honey Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honey Brook
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waynebrook Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865, the Waynebrook Inn has welcomed many visitors. Some have been traveling on business, and others spend time exploring Amish Communities, Lancaster County, and the bountiful countryside. Come experience our rich heritage, stay, and celebrate our gracious hospitality. Today our Inn perfectly blends historic charm and quaint lodging with many modern comforts, including Complimentary Breakfast, Free WIFI, and flat screen TVs. So whether you're a leisure traveler, a seasoned corporate guest or you're planning a group tour, or family gathering, the 1865 Waynebrook Inn will impress and serve your wishes. And with classic style and warmth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Waynebrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynebrook Hotel Honey Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing