We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend”
Review of The Waynebrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Waynebrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honey Brook
North Haledon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice weekend”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Place is very nice. Rooms are comfortable if you get 2 queen size beds. Be careful some rooms have bathrooms the size of phone booths. Restaurant on property quite good. They provide a light breakfast with very good coffee.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    27
    18
    7
    14
See reviews for
15
45
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I spent a wonderful week in Honeybrook at the Waynebrook Inn. The staff were great, friendly and so helpful. The rooms were so much nicer than the cookie cutter hotel rooms. It felt like I was staying at a bed and breakfast. The Inn has so much character. The rooms were large and so comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Honeybrook and the surrounding areas offer lots of charm. I couldn't have asked for any more from this lovely Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tjukken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California, United States
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Waynebrook Inn while in the area for my niece's Wedding. The Inn is nicely furnished, the rooms are well equipped and the staff accommodating and friendly. We traveled from the west coast and the Inn staff made arrangements for us to check-in early even though they had been full the previous night. This was wonderful after a long overnight flight. Our bed was comfortable and we had a pleasant view out our window of a nice garden and the surrounding town. Although the Inn is located at the intersection of two relatively busy roads, we did not find the "highway noise " to be a problem, yet somehow we were able to hear the occasional, pleasant clip clop of Amish wagons passing by, perhaps our own selective listening. The room did not have an iron and ironing board, but the front desk gladly and quickly arranged one for us. There was an ice machine, cold water was welcome in the summer heat and humidity. We enjoyed drinks each evening on the patio outside, the Inn is well equipped with 3 bars, though this did not cause a lot of noise in the evening. We had two rooms for our family, they both were tastefully furnished with reproduction furniture, comfortable chairs and convenient tables. I would definitely recommend the Waynebrook Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Waynebrook Inn. It was our first time to Amish Country...and we loved the experience.
Honeybrook is just a few miles from Intercourse, Paradise and other communities in Lancaster Counties....strongly recommend the 55 minute buggy ride through the countryside which leaves from the Amish Village in Intercourse. Pay with cash or check.
Back to the Inn. It was wonderful...our room was lovely. Beautifully appointed...with a Victorian touch. So peaceful and quiet...comfortable bed and amazing pillows!
On the property there is a very nice restaurant, sports bar and pub. The Pub has music over the weekend.
The staff throughout is wonderful...the service was great.
We can't wait to go back...and hope to do so in the fall.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We got married at the Waynebrook Inn less than a month after they opened up their back garden. Back then we were so impressed with the quality of the service and attention to detail. Recently we had the chance to go back there to see how it is almost 20 years later. The Waynebrook in is just a quaint now as it was then. They have simple garden tables out back with lovely flowers all around and a beautiful gated archway to enter from the back. They still accept rehearsal dinners, receptions, business gatherings. Their restaurant Bistro on10 is a perfect place to enjoy a delicious, quiet meal. They offer several options for overnight accomodations. I look forward to booking a room soon- with any luck the same one that we stayed in the night we were married at the lovely, historic Inn nestled in the heart of Honey Brook, PA.

Room Tip: There are basic rooms, suites and upgraded suites with two person spa tubs to choose from. We loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haledon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed the weekend there. Friday to Monday. Food and drinks reasonable and tasty. Be careful of the rooms, some have very small bathrooms. If you are nervous in small places the showers can be a challenge.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife and I stayed with our Belgian Malinois in this great hotel for two nights June 15-16, 2013. We had a dog show nearby. We were very pleasantly surprised at the level of service offered by the staff, and the great restaurant located on the ground level.

We had the "Queen Sauna Suite"...both nights my wife took enjoyed this feature of the suite.

We would look out our window and see the Amish men with their horse and buggies attached to the hitching post at the bank, and as the men did their banking business.

Centrally located to many wonderful sights and experiences. The countryside surrounding this hotel is breathtaking. And, you will always run into several horse and buggies, if you explore the back roads. I suggest local strawberries if they are in season...don't go to the one of the local stores, stop at one of the "home" stands...they are delicious!!!! Other local produce is good too, if you don't live far (we live in NYC and brought home some local/Amish lettuce and broccoli).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnskylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honey Brook
23.1 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
356 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
20.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
12.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waynebrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynebrook Inn

Property: The Waynebrook Inn
Address: 4690 Horseshoe Pike, Route 10 & Route 322, Honey Brook, PA 19344-1078
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Honey Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honey Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waynebrook Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865 the Waynebrook Inn has welcomed visitors, some traveling on business and others exploring our Amish Communities, Lancaster County and bountiful countryside. Come experience our rich heritage, stay, dine and celebrate our gracious hospitality. Today our Inn perfectly blends historic charm and quaint lodging with many modern comforts, including Complimentary Breakfast, Free WIFI, flat screen TVs and our chef's tempting culinary delights. So whether you're a leisure traveler, a seasoned corporate guest or you're planning a group tour, family gathering or festive wedding for 150 guests, the 1865 Waynebrook Inn will impress and serve your wishes. And with classic style and warmth! Welcome... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Waynebrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynebrook Hotel Honey Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing