We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who'd have thought”
Review of The Waynebrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Waynebrook Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honey Brook
Milton WV
Level Contributor
172 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Who'd have thought”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the Waynebrook for a business meeting, and was more than pleasantly surprised. Having just returned from being in Rome and Israel, the room was immense (and the elevator was good sized, too!). The bed was good sized, and the room was nicely appointed. The price was the lowest in 2 weeks of staying in hotels. The breakfast was fine. The only downsides were 2-the hotel hadn't turned on it's air conditioning, and the rooms got to the mid to high 70's, with no relief. Opening the windows didn't do much for the temperature, and only added to the road noise. Honey Brook may not be a big town, but it does seem to get more than it's share of truck (and buggy) traffic. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lspdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    27
    18
    7
    14
See reviews for
15
45
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

When I must, I stay at a chain hotel. They are dependable and free of character. When I can, I find places like the Waynebrook Inn and, for generally the same price or less, I get a room with real furniture, that feels as if it could be home. And for this trip I splurged a bit and got a room with a whirlpool tub. Did you ever want to sit in a tub for an hour or two and just relax and then realize it was not large enough to do so comfortably? Then you never stayed at the Waynebrook Inn because this bathroom, with a regular tub/shower and a separate whirlpool tub was just what I wanted. Add on on site restaurant where I could sit at the bar for an hour and have an excellent selection of draft beer while I did a little writing and, later, a meal with a friend of Lobster and Prime Rib prepared wonderfully and exceptional service from the bartenders, waitstaff, Innkeepers, and, really, everyone. Oh, and the continental breakfast that's included with the room? It was great. This is where I will be staying every time I am in the area. If you want a great place with excellent charm and a reasonable price, you should stay here too.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with a whirlpool bath - worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Earl, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have stayed at the Waynebrook on three different occasions. Every stay was wonderful. We were given personal attention and all our needs were met . Tiffany the hotel manager was pleasant and more than happy to share the history of this grand Inn and surrounding area. upon check-in I found that I was an hour early. Tiffany didn't have me wait in the lobby but, commenced to check me right in and even served me a much deserved cocktail while I worked in the spacious dining room. The only blip in our stay was we had no hot water the first evening, we were comped our first night. Friday night we enjoyed a great dinner at the Bistro. Lobster and clam dinner! $20.00! I don't know how they do it! I have paid more than double for this same meal elsewhere. Our server Jennifer was efficient, friendly and was able to recommend a great wine to accompany our meal. Breakfast is free and tasty. The maintenance man John was chatty and friendly sharing some local lore our last morning. All in all GREAT!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ross746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were to stay at hotel in Morgantown, but changed our minds and booked at the Waynebrook Inn. What a great place this is, fast & free WIFI, very well appointed, clean and with a wonderful restaurant inside as well.

We were in on business and each of us loved our room, dinner in the Bistro and the free breakfast. Plus, the Waynebrook is only a few minutes off the turnpike, so it was easy to find and get to.

Honestly, we would not have know about the hotel had it not been for TripAdvisor...THANKS

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drhow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at the Waynebrook Inn and must say this place is perfect for business travelers.

I have been staying at the big chain hotel near the turnpike, but found this property on my last trip. The staff was great, free WIFI, a free breakfast plus and awesome restaurant and lounge on site! And the prime rib was the best I have had in years/

Anyway, I love the Waynebrook Inn and would suggest others give it a try.

ENJOY

Room Tip: Ask for the KING...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gourmetjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

SERVICE: The first impression of this place was completely ruined by the rude receptionist at the check in desk. She did not smile or greet us and was in an extremely foul mood providing us with horrible service in an un-welcoming manner.

ROOM: The smell in the hallways and lobby was of dampness, mold and mildew. The room was unclean with stains on the carpet and bed linen. The wallpaper was peeling from the walls and the ceiling had both mold and water stains inside the room and in the hallways. The curtains were coated with dust as were the lamps. Dead bugs were in the window ledges. The panel in the back of the vanity was broken and falling off. Both beds were lumpy with springs poking through and quite hard. The bathroom was very outdated with a tiny claustrophobic shower and no place for toiletries.

NOISE: Our room was directly above the kitchen and we could not rest at all due to the noise below us. The walls are very thin and we could also hear conversation from other guests as well as walking and banging noise above the room. We could hear water running loud pinging noise coming from the pipes. It was extremely difficult to get any rest in this place.
I cannot say there was much we enjoyed about staying here.

OVERALL IMPRESSION: Two of our family members were in rooms on the 4th floor that clearly were just renovated and in great shape, however most of us were in sub-sufficient sleeping quarters all with the exact same issues. To be honest, I could not wait to leave this dusty, moldy, smelly place. This is an uncleanly over-priced dump in need of upgrading. Do not waste your money here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janicecooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at The Waynebrook Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear janicecooks,

While we respect your right to express your opinion about our Inn, we strongly disagree with your review. Many of those with your group loved their stay, unfortunately we let you down. And for this we are sorry

Overall, our guests love the Waynebrook Inn...take a look. ...

Nov 13, 2013
Best Hotel Around for Business Travel!

Sep 23, 2013
Nice weekend

Aug 30, 2013
Great week at the Waynebrook

Aug 3, 2013
The Jewel of Honeybrook-a Lovely place...

Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful Experience

Jul 1, 2013
Still just as lovely as when we married...

Jun 20, 2013
Very friendly nice place

Jun 17, 2013
Service Excellent, Beautifully...

Apr 24, 2013
Perfect Inn for the weekend

Mar 27, 2013
Nice quaint hotel

Mar 9, 2013
Something different and a cut above

Mar 3, 2013
Lovely & relaxing weekend getaway

Feb 24, 2013
NICE WEEKEND AWAY

DRH
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Honey Brook hotels

North Haledon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Place is very nice. Rooms are comfortable if you get 2 queen size beds. Be careful some rooms have bathrooms the size of phone booths. Restaurant on property quite good. They provide a light breakfast with very good coffee.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honey Brook
23.1 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
356 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
20.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
12.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waynebrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynebrook Inn

Property: The Waynebrook Inn
Address: 4690 Horseshoe Pike, Route 10 & Route 322, Honey Brook, PA 19344-1078
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Honey Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Honey Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waynebrook Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865 the Waynebrook Inn has welcomed visitors, some traveling on business and others exploring our Amish Communities, Lancaster County and bountiful countryside. Come experience our rich heritage, stay, dine and celebrate our gracious hospitality. Today our Inn perfectly blends historic charm and quaint lodging with many modern comforts, including Complimentary Breakfast, Free WIFI, flat screen TVs and our chef's tempting culinary delights. So whether you're a leisure traveler, a seasoned corporate guest or you're planning a group tour, family gathering or festive wedding for 150 guests, the 1865 Waynebrook Inn will impress and serve your wishes. And with classic style and warmth! Welcome... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Waynebrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynebrook Hotel Honey Brook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing