We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger around!”
Review of Bistro on 10 - CLOSED

Bistro on 10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Burger around!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at the Waynebrook Inn and had dinner at the Bistro on 10. What a great meal and what a beautiful restaurant!

We enjoyed the Bistro Burger...absolutely awesome...but save room for the Hot Cookie Dough Smash. WOW!

Great historic Inn...awesome restaurant!.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Great Service”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Been to Bistro 10 a number of times and would highly recommend it. Mussells are wonderful as well as their salmon and specials. Good service and worth the money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaggieRedwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, VA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Crab Cake!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We returned to the Bistro about a year after our first visit. Coincidentally seated at the same booth and had the same fine waitress, Kayla (Kaylee?), again. One of our party had the stuffed salmon, another had grilled salmon, the third had prime rib ... and I had the crab cakes. That latter entree consists of two 5-ounce cakes that are not overly burdened by breading. The cakes are fried lightly. The crab is lump, significant lump mostly. The cakes are accompanied by some asaragus and a sort of tomato puree. That's it. And the meal costs $23.

The puree is what Kayla called a "plate scraper". It is an accompanyment to the crab cake, much like one would use tartar sauce. I would not think it the greatest accompanyment. I might be wrong once in a while! It is spread on the plate with the crab cakes placed on top. The puree adds a new dimension to good crab cakes as far as I am concerned. Not just another crab cake with lemon juice and tartar sauce. Very tasty.

I can envision a couple watching calories who might share that entree, and add another side just to make it more filling and interesting.

Nobody was hungry enough for dessert ... well one of our party was apparently. She got what turned out to be a huge piece of key lime pie ... the real stuff that is not dyed green. All of us sampled it. All of us liked it.

BTW, the other three in my party liked their entrees, too. But the crab cakes were great! If I see any shortcoming, it might be the minimal volume of the "side". But the grilled asparagus was very good indeed.

Worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big-Deeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haledon, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Service can be slow”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Food is very good. Pizzas fly out of the true brick oven. Service can be a problem. Some servers and bartenders know there stuff. We had some of the best when we were just there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but nice.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Enjoyed the food. Nice atmosphere....at bit pricey. I had a lunch date with a girlfriend. The service was fine. I would probably go back again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dpsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro on 10 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing