We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and Close to Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a great experience here. The room was clean. The lobby was nice-very open and clean. The staff was personable and professional. We lucked out and were on the end of the hall, so it was Very quiet. We were there to enjoy the Hershey Spa and Hershey Park. We could get to both with in 5 minutes. I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to Hershey, PA!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Karen,

I am pleased that you were able to join us for your recent visit to Hershey, we certainly hope you enjoyed the Spa and Park! Thank you for taking the time to reflect about your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

On my first day there the young man at the counter saw that we brought our bikes and he went out of his way to tell me about a bike trail and gave me directions. It made me fell good that he took his time without being prompted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable guest room and great customer service for every guest. It is so nice to hear that you were pleased by our efforts. I hope you'll come and stay with us again soon and stay a bit longer too!
Kind regards, Barbara Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Beds were very hard, room was clean. Staff was great. Had an issue with some bugs in our room, but we were relocated promptly, and received free breakfast for our trouble. Good location, close to Hershey Park, easy highway access.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogger21348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable guest room and exceptional customer service for every guest. The Garden Sleep System bed does feel firm at first, but it is adjustable to individual comfort levels, and I hope after you moved rooms, you discovered the instructions card and were able to have a comfortable night's sleep. Please come and stay with us again soon. It would be our pleasure to serve you. Kind regards, Barbara Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had driven from Cleveland to Hershey to see Chocolate world. Long day on road after fitting in a detour to see Flight 93 memorial in Shanksville. When we arrived at hotel we were impressed with its beauty and serenity of setting. Accommodations were excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Only regret is not being able to stay longer. Another couple of days would have been nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable guest room and great customer service for every guest. It is so nice to hear that you were pleased by our efforts. I hope you'll come and stay with us again soon and stay a bit longer too!
Kind regards, Barbara Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This hotel is in a great location, lobby was very nice, small lovely pool.

We had a few issues: our room on first level was very loud. Kids running up and down hall, loud, virtually no soundproofing. Some noise expected as we were on ground level and you get more foot traffic, but it was a bit much. Bathroom door did not lock and tub was very slow draining. Room was a bit grimy. Not as crisp as rooms normally are upon check in.

We were too late for room service or restaurant hours (9pm). Not an issue as their in-room portfolio states fresh sandwiches and salads available in their little market. However, no fresh items were stocked. could have been the time of night as it was late. Frozen meals available and packaged foods/soups/snacks. We ended up purchasing yogurt.

I was a little put off as I had asked the front dest if we were too late for the restaurant (tables were still set up with staff in/out of kitchen) and she did not offer any other suggestions besides the little market. Yet, while I was looking at the selections a couple checked in, noted they were too late for the restaurant and the front desk pulled out menus and offered tips on which would be recommended and who delivered. I received a different level of service.

Maybe it was an off night with an off room but enough to keep me from returning to hotel. Disappointing as we are Hillton Honors members and brand loyal. Just not up to par.

Room Tip: Ground floor very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpaCityFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chuck b, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. I have already addressed the issues of your room wtih the Executive Housekeeper and I will be looking at the other problem areas today. We were very busy that weekend and the food does go quickly out of the pantry with our guests on the go.
I sincerely hope you decide to stay with us again and enjoy our fantastic food in our lobby.
Please contact me directly to make your reservation personally and help you get the best room and dining options available.
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Excellent place to stay. Very clean. Desk service very friendly, pleasant, and helpful. Rooms exceptionally clean, lot of amenities. Food is delicious. Office, pool, exercise area available. In a quiet area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Shirley,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back this summer!

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very nice remodeled hotel close to all things Hershey. Beautiful lobby. Hotel management arranged free shuttle service for us when our Conference shuttle failed to show. They even told us they would bring us back to the hotel if we needed them to. Sink was clogged upon arrival but maintenance came next morning and it was taken care of. Nice TV, beds and linens.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Kelly,

I am pleased that you were able to join us for your conference. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit. It is our pleasure to take care of our guests and we were happy to assist when the shuttle was not available. Although we strive for problem free stays I am glad that we were able to correct your drain quickly and you had a great visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
527 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: £88 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing