We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey(Hummelstown)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at the Park(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hershey(Hershey)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
439
240
113
53
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
240
113
53
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelclose to hershey parkfast foodstaff was very friendly and helpfulhershey attractionshotel staffomeletstay there againconvenient locationindoor poolclean roomsa great stayhershey kisseshot tubadjoining roomscookies
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overall good hotel. Location was awesome. Loved the beach and pools (we used both outside and inside) No complaints except for breakfast. In a day and age where healthy food and organic are priority to many families, it was very sad to have overall processed breakfast food options. Eggs, omelettes, french toast sticks, all looked and tasted so processed and not natural. Fresh fruit was canned, not even fresh...we are in the south! you should have access to great fruit. (bananas..they were good) Waffles were a little tasteless. Again with no natural syrup. Yogurt choices were nice. Coffee was good. But all the main food options needed help...please work at those!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Crazyfunfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Aaron,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. I am pleased that you and your family were able to join us for your trip to Hershey. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We have just undergone a change with our food and beverage program and will look at the items on the buffet and take opportunities to ensure that they are to the same high quality standard as all of the other areas of the hotel. Please reach out to me directly if you have any suggestions. I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel, but a little expensive. One night ran us almost $275 for Labor Day Saturday. We checked in late, and the clerk was very friendly, but looked exhausted. When we walked in, the dining room, open to the lobby, was filled with dirty plates and dishes on the tables. The pool is small, but adequate. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlishasHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfoilio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Alisha's Hubby,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and all of our distinctive amenities and am pleased that the location was convenient for you. I regret that we missed some opportunities to provide a welcoming environment upon your arrival and we will be sure to monitor this area. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very accommodating hotel. Staff was great. It was close to Hershey park with easy access to local food establishments. I would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast in the mornings was well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

John,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to join us for your recent trip to Hershey. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. We thank you again for your feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I booked this hotel through Expedia This hotel offers clean, and courteous service. Wish they had an outdoor pool as well (the one in Harrisburg does) but the indoor pool and spa were both clean and enjoyable. The breakfast was $10.95 per person, all you can eat, great selection, and quite delicious. Room had a pleasant smell (but over-powering), and the beds were very comfy. One problem was that if the AC was on, it was absolutely freezing. When it was off, it got quite stuffy during the night. Great location - very close to Hershey Park and various other attractions. Overall, a good value. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn24802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Jenn,
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities. I am glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. I regret that the fragrance and temperature in the room inconvenienced you, but am pleased that it did not hinder your visit. We will use your comments as a training opportunity. Please know that we are always available in the event that the temperature is not just right. I hope to have a chance to welcome you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel itself is clean. Rooms clean beds are comfy, I had no problem with that. Was I thought on the pricey side as a standard room with 2 beds for 2 nights was $600.00 We went to have breakfast in the morning and it was chaos! Nobody there to take your name to wait for a table we were told to come back later. Once we did and we were finally seated there was no server we were a little clueless. I expected more than that for the price I paid and with the name Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities and that it was comfortable and clean for you. I certainly regret that the service you experienced at breakfast was not to the level we expect of ourselves. Please rest assured that we will use your feedback as a training opportunity and will monitor the quality and service that we are providing to our guests. I certainly hope that we have a chance to welcome you back and provide the experience you should expect. Please reach out to me directly with any additional feedback or for assistance with upcoming reservations. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews