We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a family visit to Hershey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family visit to Hershey”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very convenient , clean and the staff was extremely pleasant . Highly recommend if in the area for the Hershey attractions. Also, a pleasant surprise was the lobby restaurant and bar....after a long day at the park it was a great to stay at the hotel to have dinner with our family .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiofamily2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Ohio Family,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your day at HerysheyPark and that it was capped off splendidly by a dinner in the Garden Grille. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. We truly believe that service should be provided with one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    221
    104
    50
    15
See reviews for
390
117
24
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Overall nice experience...99 room facility is small, but fine for what you need after a day at Hershey...rooms are small, but place is clean, staff is friendly and the pool is adequate to take a dip after, the aforementioned long day at Hershey. Lobby is warm and inviting. Did not take advantage of the breakfast, but it looked like people were enjoying it and it sure looked good...You are close to the park, close to restaurants, and close to shopping. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Mark,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you found the location to be perfect for your visit. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable rooms, warm lobby, and relaxing pool. I hope that you are able to join us for a delicious breakfast in the Garden Grillle during your next trip. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

For many years, and through several AHL Calder Cup seasons - this has been our home away from home for Saturday night hockey. Bill Mosley and his staff are superb! Always ready to welcome you and willing to provide above and beyond customer service, no matter what time of the day, evening or night. The hotel is uniquely Hershey - quaint, clean, friendly and conveniently located to Giant Center, Hershey Park Arena and Hershey Park. We love the adjustable settings on the mattresses.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
R195,
I appreciate your loyalty to the hotel. It is humbling to hear about the positive impact our staff, especially Bill, have had on your visits. I will be sure to recognize them. I am so pleased that you find the location to be perfect for your return visits. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family recently hosted a Family Reunion in Hershey, and everyone stayed at the HGI - Hershey. We could not have been happier with the way it turned out. The Sales Staff (Barbara Lock) helped us out greatly on the Logstics. Bill Mosley and his Desk staff were outstanding to work with - any questions we had, they answered...anything we needed, they got for us! They even let us use their lobby tables for an impropmptu late night take out dinner for 25! Great fun!

Rooms were good and clean and the pool was a hit with the kids!

We would highly recommend the hotel for reunion locations like this! We'll definately be back!

Kudos!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Glenn,
I am so pleased that you and your family were able to join us for the reunion! We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests; I will be sure to recognize the people you mentioned for the positive impact they had on your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that our team was so accommodating and that the amenities such as the pool and refreshed lobby area enhanced your whole family's experience. We look forward to a chance to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For 12 years we've been visiting Hershey Park and 10 of those years we stayed at the Hampton Inn. This year we decided to change it up a bit and the Hilton Garden Inn was our choice. HGI was a very nice, clean hotel, conveniently located. Unlike the Hampton there was no free breakfast but they do have a restaurant to purchase food if you'd like.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Tony,
I am so pleased that you chose to visit us during your most recent trip to Hershey! I appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton family. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back during your visit next year.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Someone said it was expensive but so are all the hotels around this area! Lol!! Ok had to say that cause I thought that was funny!
Great location, friendly staff, clean, and price is you get what you pay for and that is a nice hotel!
Pool was small but not sure you'd really come here to swim with the park being around the corner.
Overall, great place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Rebecca,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and proximity to HerheyPark and the other area attractions. I appreciate your comments about the pricing, it is based on hotel and area availability as you mention. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great cookies and good location. Very satisfied with overall service. The AC was cranked up super high and took a while to figure out how to adjust the temp. I would definitely stay here again as I like Hilton Garden Inns in general. The rate was expensive due to the high holiday demand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Paul,
I am pleased that you were able to join us for your business trip in the Hershey area. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing