We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Mr. Mosley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
“Great Service Mr. Mosley”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family and I just returned home from Hershey after a fantastic weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn, Hershey. We love visiting Hershey and have stayed at the Comfort Inn, Hershey Lodge and even the Hershey Hotel. Each of those experiences were unique but none of those Hotels surpassed the personal and attentive service that received from the HGI staff. We felt welcome by all of people that we encountered but no more so than from Mr. William Mosley. He took particular care of my children by offering each of them a small cup of Hershey's Kisses. It meant so much to them and made them feel special. He assisted us in trying finding a short cut to the park during the Joyce Meyers Event which backed up traffic for miles. He even showed us a local Church that we could attend the next time we visit which will likely be next month, Affordable, close to the attractions and world class service made for a memorable weekend.

The Farmer Family

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Anthony,
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding Bill. Bill is a true service professional and loves to create memorable experiences for our guests, we will be thrilled to know you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    219
    102
    50
    15
See reviews for
379
115
24
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I go to Hershey for business, and though I have other more "luxurious" options available, I prefer the stay at this hotel primarily because of the staff. They are very helpful, friendly, and always seem to be willing to give a helping hand and make your stay enjoyable. It's "home" for me whenever I'm at Hershey PA.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a pleasant stay at Hilton Garden Inn while visiting Hersheypark. Perfectly close (about 2 miles away) from the park and very close to a wide variety of restaurants. Usual fast food McDs, etc. Great diner down the street - Soda Jerk Diner. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was a standard room - nothing extraordinary - on the small side. But it was perfect since all I wanted was a clean and comfortable place to sleep. Save your money and don't eat the breakfast buffet. While it was fine - it was expensive. Staff was friendly and pleasant. I have no major complaints. Don't bother with the gift shop unless it's an emergency, since there are plenty of stores nearby if you need anything you may have forgotten. Kmart just across Highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Ronald,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you found the location to be perfect for your visit. Our guests find the conveniences on the local area to be accessible and I am pleased that you found the same to be true. Thank you for your comments about the hotel service team, we shared your comments with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My kids and I stayed here for our visit to Hershey Park. The location was great, less than 10 minutes from the park. The staff, the pool, the room and the breakfasts were all first rate. If we go back to Hershey PA, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DaddysDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

was given 2 different rooms and both of them smelled of mold and mildew.....if my drive home wouldn't have been an 8 hour drive I would have left immediately. was travelling with 2 tired kids also...would not recommend this place to anyone, also has extremely hard mattresses

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
William,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. Please accept my apologies that you found there to be an odor in the rooms you experienced. Please know that our maintenance team has looked into your concerns and is taking opportunities to improve. I hope to have a chance to follow up on your concerns with you. I look forward to regaining your trust in us during future travels.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlain, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The only reason I am motivated to review this hotel is because I was completely blown away by the professionalism and excellence of the personnel, particularly Bill Mosley. Over the course of the summer I stayed here several times while dealing with a serious family situation, and Bill was a bright spot in an otherwise mostly dark period. He was not aware of why I was there or what was going on in my life at the time; his effervescence and warmth were apparent from the very first phone call I made to adjust reservations I had previously made online, and in person he was even more welcoming and enthusiastic. The fact that he always treated me/us in such a special way without knowing the purpose of our trips made it evident that this is simply the way Bill is on a regular basis; it was not out of sympathy, but rather because that's just how he is and how he treats everyone.
As for the hotel itself, it is clean, comfortable, and convenient without being on a main road; gives you the feeling of being away from the maddening crowds, but still with close and easy access to everything. There were a few nights when the noise from kids in other rooms was quite loud and disturbing, but this is not the fault of the hotel and I'm sure is probably quite common anywhere in a tourist town like Hershey (personally I wish they'd offer kids and no kids sections both in hotels and restaurants).
Any possible negatives about this Hilton Garden Inn are far outweighed by the friendliness and attentiveness of the personable staff; Colin, Steve, and especially Bill will be sure to make your stay a pleasant one!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel caters to families with small children and large groups. The staff does not control the noise levels in the hallways. The rooms located near the elevators and vending areas are unreasonably loud and guests begin filling ice chests from the ice machines at 6 AM. I guess $3 a bag for ice at a convenience store is too expensive for people who spend $200 plus per night. If you are a heavy sleeper you'll have no problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hershey, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Doug,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. During certain times of the year there are more families visiting us to visit the Hershey attractions. Please accept my sincere apologies that there was disruption to your sleep. Upon your return we are happy to accommodate you with a room in a secluded area. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if I can be of any assistance with future reservations or if I can follow up on any of your concerns. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager - Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
edailey@greenwoodhospitality.com
313-253-4344
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
510 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hershey

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Address: 550 E Main St, Hummelstown, PA 17036-1812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey Hotel Hummelstown
Hilton Garden Inn Hummelstown
Hilton Hummelstown
Hummelstown Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing