We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Vincentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel is very convenient to Hershey Park. Includes breakfast with room rate. I would recommend this to families as a good value for the price! The only negative was the exercise room--very poor.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired_evplorer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    80
    62
    20
    18
See reviews for
136
38
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed for one night recently while in Hershey for a concert. Quick , easy check in. Quiet room on the 3rd floor. We could barely here the trains that others have mentioned. Large room with flat screen t.v. Comfy king bed with sofabed also.
It is so nice to have a microwave and fridg. in each room.
I did use the indoor pool and hot tub. Very nice. Just needs a bit of TLC .
Before our concert we went to The Soda Jerk for dinner. Less than 3 minutes away. AWSEOME food. Huge portions. Large menu and something for everyone. I highly suggest this place.
The comp. breakfast bar in the morning was nice. hot pastries, cereal, eggs, ham, french toast, etc. Can't complain.
We for sure would stay here again. Less then 5 minutes from all the Hershey attractions and much cheaper than staying in the heart of Hershey.

Room Tip: We always request a high floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was great! It was just a short ride from HersheyPark. The pool was great and it was shaped like a Hershey Kiss! Overall, this was great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steelers72424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were just in Hershey for an event at Giant Stadium. The hotel is convenient, clean and the staff helpful.. Even though they were totally booked for the evening, they allowed us a 2 pm checkout. When we arrived, they gave us a bag with bottled water, a chocolate bar and microwave popcorn. The breakfast was great (similiar to other Holiday Inns). I definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Russell48713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I travel extensively and see many hotels, this is the first I like enough to write about.
The staff is wonderful and helpful.
The hotel is clean with a modern interior.
The rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHersheyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Hello and Thank You for Your Review!

We are so happy that you had a good stay with us while visiting Hershey! Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. I will share your review with my team as they look forward to hearing our guest’s comments!

Thank you for visiting us and Travel Safe!

Yours in Hospitality,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I vacationed in Hershey during our anniversary trip. We chose to stay here due to the location, and we usually do well with Holiday Inn hotels. The staff was very friendly and always wore a smile, which, to me, means a lot. The hotel has a very convenient location and was easy to drive into and out of the parking lot. The room itself was a very good size and held a king-size bed without feeling cramped. The bed in the room left something to be desired, and could really use an update. The room was clean enough, but my husband did find something quite unmentionable in the shower drain. The free breakfast was well stocked and the room never felt overcrowded (even on a Saturday); I prefer the Hampton breakfast, but this Holiday Inn served some good items. Overall, this was a good hotel. It didn't take away anything from our vacation, but it didn't add anything special to it either. If we ever stay in Hershey again we would probably try another hotel, but I would recommend this hotel to families with children and to people who just need a place to sleep and eat a free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDiehlsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHersheyManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Hello and Thank You for Your Review!

We truly appreciate your comments and value the time it took for you to post your review. I will share this with my team. We love to hear from our guests as it gives up a better perspective on the total guest experience as well as an opportunity to improve.

Thank you for visiting us and Travel Safe!

Yours in Hospitality,

Wayne Ambrose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

My adult daughter and I stayed for the night here in Hershey PA. Everything was excellent. Clean, comfortable, roomy. There was a fitness center but the daughter was exhausted, as I was. We didn't wake up in time for breakfast either (6:30am-9:30am). The young man found a room which was very accessable for me near an exit door where I parked.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEHersheyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area), responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Hello and Thank You for Your Review!

We are glad you had a good visit at our hotel and appreciate the time it took you to post a review. Travel Safe and have a Great Holiday Season!

Yours in Hospitality,

Wayne Ambrose, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 24 in Hershey
497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
501 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)
Address: 610 Walton Avenue, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hershey. We have affordable, convenient and comfortable surroundings located right in the heart of the Sweetest Place on Earth, Hershey, PA. Not only do we have a great location, right in the middle of Central Pennsylvania, but we offer our guest's the extra attention and comfort that is the hallmark of Hersha Hospitality Mgmt. Discover all that Hershey has to offer such as Hershey Park, The Hershey Story, and Chocolate World all just one mile away from us. Other great attractions which are minutes from Hershey include: Indian Echo Caverns, State Capitol in Harrisburg, PA Dutch Country, Hollywood Casino, Historical Gettysburg Battlefields and great outlet shopping. For business travelers, the hotel is just a few minutes from many area companies including The Hershey Company, Verizon Communications, Norfolk Southern Railway, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, Milton Hershey School and many others. Enjoy hours of relaxation in our heated indoor Jacuzzi or swim a few laps in our heated indoor pool. Then in the morning join us for our hot Smart Start Breakfast. You can choose from two hot menu items such as eggs, bacon and cheese omelets, delicious morning starters; decaf and regular coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, hot/cold cereals, muffins, bagels, pastries and waffles. For real value, convenience and outstanding accommodations, the Holiday Inn Express of Hershey is the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area) Hotel Hummelstown
Holiday Inn Hummelstown
Hummelstown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing