We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My rating would have been a lot higher if I wasn't told that I'd have to fix a broken toilet myself. Our toilet was clogged upon checking in (not our doing) and when the front desk was notified, he told us that he'd get us a plunger and that they don't provide those services. Not exactly how I pictured my vacation. They did give us half off our room upon checkout for our inconvenience. Gentleman at the desk claimed he was Anthony but wore a Nathan nametag could sure use a lesson in customer service.
However, the room was clean and spacious. It was 10 minutes from Hershey. If you're just looking for a bed to sleep in after the parks, this place fits the bill. As long as you don't mind a little physical labor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pats424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Good Morning Pats424,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about our hotel. My team and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay here with us. Rest assured that this is not our normal practice, however we have been so busy with all of the Hershey Park travelers lately that the front desk staff has not been able to leave the front desk area. I will be addressing the staff about this issue and assure you that corrective steps are being taken. Customer service is our first priority! I hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your opinion of the Comfort Suites and see what our other guests have experienced.

With Best Regards,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is a practically new hotel in very clean condition. Rooms are spacious and well laid out with small sofa bed sitting area, fridge and microwave. Only problem I had is that there isn't adequate lighting in the room making it hard to find stuff in your suitcase. Breakfast is included and offers a pretty good variety, but inadequate seating if you don't get there early. About 5-10 minutes to Hershey Park. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Good Morning intinerant,

The team here at the Comfort Suites Hershey is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and will consider us in the future. The housekeeping staff takes great pride in their cleaning, I am glad you noticed their attention to detail. I do apologize for the inadequate lighting, we will keep that in mind.

Have a great day!
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip to Hershey it was great ,about 10 minutes away quick check in(we were early and still got in our room quickly) clean room, breakfast the next morning was great a little busy so go early but a great value for the money and the staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuni50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Good Morning nuni50!

Thank you for writing such kind words about your stay here with us. I am glad that we could accommodate you for an early check in. We look forward to welcoming you back when you come to the area again.

Sincerely,
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This place is awesome. Clean, friendly, wide selection of good food for breakfast. Frig and microwave in each room. I like that the room thermostat controls the climate. Close to the Hershey hotspots. You won't be disappointed. Not sure why its only 2 star should be alot higher. THANK YOU

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattiShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Good Afternoon PattiShine!

Thank you for your awesome review! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We also question the 2 star rating, however a stay with us will prove that we go above and beyond to provide five-star accommodations and customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back if you are in the area again.

Your friend,
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Recently took a day trip to the Lancaster area and then stayed here for an early start the next day to Hershey Park; overall a perfect location for our trip. Hotel looks fairly new, so everything was in excellent condition, room was very clean and the perfect size for my family (there are 3 of us). The highlight for me without a doubt was soft sheets on the bed! Every hotel I have stayed at the past few years have sheets that feel like sandpaper and are completely uncomfortable; as a result I sleep horribly! Thanks to the soft sheets, this was the first time in a long time I actually had a great nights sleep in a hotel and was well rested for the all day adventure at Hershey Park.

If we visit Hershey again we will definitely stay here. I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Hershey Park but don't want to pay Hershey hotel prices; besides that extra money you save by staying here will come in handy once inside Hershey Park! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwyjibo519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hello friend,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us some feedback. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a fairly new hotel, so room condition is one of our top priorities, alongside staff service. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your family on their Hershey Park vacation.

I would have to agree with you on the soft sheets and pillows, they are simply amazing!!! In fact, many of our guests purchase linens to take home with them before leaving. Thank you again for your kind words and positive recommendation. We welcome your family back anytime!

Best Regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Newly renovated rooms including couch and chair. A bit larger than other hotel rooms. We stayed here when we were going to Hershey, and compared to others in the area price was reasonable. It was about 10-15 minutes away from the park. Breakfast was really busy here. It was hard to leave after we checked out because there is only one elevator, and it took about 20 minutes of waiting until there was room for the luggage cart in the elevator.

Room Tip: choose first floor so you don't have to wait for the elevator with your luggage cart
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammerHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Greetings HammerHeidi!

Thank you so much for your positive review. Our team here at the Comfort Suites Hershey takes great pride in the up keep and condition of each and every room. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

I do apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator. It does tend to get overcrowded, especially in the morning with all the Hershey Park tourists headed out around the same time. If you should happen to stay with us again we will be more than happy to accommodate a first floor request.

Sincerely,
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
525 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Hershey
Econo Lodge Hershey
#13 of 25 in Hershey
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Address: 320 Milroy Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-8627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: £55 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's "suitest" hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing