We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is close to the Hershey attractions, (approximately 10 miles ) It is a new hotel with a swimming pool and large, well appointed rooms.. The staff on the front desk are eager to provide assistance. There are several fast food establishments located together on your way to the Hershey parks. Have stayed at different hotels in this area but this has proven to be the best so far.

Room Tip: Has a corner room with king bed that was quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Greetings jbm1981!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Hershey/Harrisburg thank you for your kind words about our hotel and front desk associates. It means a lot to hear that you have chosen our hotel to be one of the best in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Your Friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    122
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
191
44
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean, modern furnitures reminded me of other three-star hotels that I normally stay at. Comfort Suites actually had extra space in the living area that is divided by a mini wall. Conveniently located 15 minutes to either Hershypark or Harrisburg center. My family had a good, quiet night of sleep on comfortable beds. All would've been perfect if not for annoying bathtub drainage problems. A bit hard to find on first night since the hotel is located in an awkward, diagonal hill off Route 322; I guess you can say it's a "hidden gem".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinWitKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Good Morning TravelinWitKids!

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey. Myself and the staff is excited to hear that you found our hotel suitable for your needs and that you think we are a hidden gem.

The staff and management takes great pride in our property and i'm glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you back often and wish you safe travels in the future.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
319 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights for a trip to Hersheypark and the Lancaster area. The room was very clean and spacious, and the king size bed was comfortable. I would have given this place 4 stars but there were a couple issues I couldn't overlook.

First, we were on the second floor, room 211, which faces the front of the hotel where all the commotion from outside prevented us from getting to sleep before 11pm or so. I always get top floor on a hotel for this reason, and to not have anyone making excessive noise above, but they only had the second floor, so I didn't have a choice. But nonetheless, every room in a hotel should be accommodating, otherwise why even have the room in a situation that is uncomfortable for the guest. Besides the room facing the noisy front of the hotel, it was right outside the elevator and ice machine. So every few minutes we had to hear an annoying ding-dong from the elevator, and many times an hour, including in the middle of the night, the ice machine would make a horrible racket.

Secondly, the mattress of the sleeper sofa was absolutely unacceptable. It was maybe 4 inches thick and actually had the springs inside the mattress. After trying this complete failure for a mattress for only a few minutes, my back was already killing me. My daughter couldn't lay on it either, so she had to squeeze between me and my wife, which was ok for only a two night stay, but it would have become a real problem if our visit was any longer.

Besides these negatives, I can say the free breakfast was just ok -- the coffee really sucked -- and the WiFi access was good and the workout room seemed nice, although I didn't use it.

So 2 stars it is. 3 stars is supposed to be for average, but I didn't find this stay average. I'd give it 2.5 stars if you could give half stars, so 2 it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Good Afternoon dspenard!

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about our hotel. The staff aIong with the management take great pride in our property and I am glad you found your room spacious and very clean during your stay.

Unfortunately you did not find our sofa bed comfortable and I do apologize for that. The mattress on a commerical sofa bed can only be so thick do to space concerns when it is folded up and in storage. May I suggest for your next stay to request a room with either 2 queen beds or a rollaway bed which you might find more suitable to your needs.

As for the location of your room, we did do some research and found you either made your reservation through Expedia or Hotels.com which is owned by the same company. Unfortunately, when you book through a 3rd party site (such as Expedia or Hotels.com) they do not always book the room you want, rather a room that is avaialble. May I suggest the next time you make a reservation to call the hotel directlty in advance to make sure all of your needs are met.

We look forward to welcoming you back again the Comfort Suites and wish you safe travels in the future.

Your friend
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
234 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights on a recent visit. Very clean, new hotel with excellent stay. Breakfast was perfect. Approximately 15 minutes from the park. Far enough away but close enough to everything. Even have a jar of kiss's on the counter. Would definitely stay here again. A+++. Thanks

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Good Morning kenimler!

Thank you for the very nice things you said about the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey. The staff takes great pride in our hotel and we are glad it shows.

Again, thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back often.

Best regards,

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sound Beach, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here on golf vacation with 11 buddies on Oct. 4-6 2013. The hotel staff were very accommodating and loved the fact that they let us start the continental breakfast a little early each day. The hotel rooms were large and the pillows were great. Housekeeping were great because they left extra towels for us. Wi=Fi in the rooms worked great. All in all a great value. Only negative... no left turn into parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Greetings foodie2020!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Hershey/Harrisburg thank you for writing such kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your golf buddies with an early breakfast each morning.

I do apologize for the issue with the turn into the parking lot, the construction going on beside us has blocked off our original entrance coming up Milroy Road. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Hershey/Harrisburg area!

Sincerely
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a weekend trip to Hershery Park. The location is great, a couple of miles down from the park. Parking is ample. The front desk clerk was great. He helped us change our room after we found our assigned room was next to the elevator. He was hesitant to change it and we found out why (the room had scuffed walls and a partial hole in the bathroom door), but that was no issue because we did not plan to spend a lot of time in the room. But the clerk did change us and I give him credit for being helpful. The breakfast is crowded about an hour before park opening time, but we woke up early to beat the rush and walked out of the hotel at that rush hour for the park. Needless to say we were about fourth in line at the park and ended up riding one roller coaster three times in a row. Good price for a weekend and lower rates than other park vicinity hotels. We will be back, just do not want that elevator room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyFmly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi ArmyFmly!

Thank you for taking time out your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown. Im glad you enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back often. The staff takes great pride in our property and I am glad it shows.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Safe travels,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, OH
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Seems like a newer property ... new decor, carpet, lighting. Room had king sized bed (a bit firm), sofa, desk furniture that was really too high to work at, high speed internet was fast, good cell phone reception in room, nice bathroom decor and plenty of counter space, clean. Great A/C.

Has very small indoor pool. Breakfast included eggs (a bit watery), sausage, breads, muffins, waffles, juices, fruit, cereal. Was well attended. Friendly staff.

Somewhat convenient to restaurants although nothing within walking distance. Located on a hill off the main road and is a little difficult to get to. But overall very very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHersheyGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi Wongs1985!

Thank you for taking time out your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown. Im glad you enjoyed you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back often. The staff takes great pride in our property and I am glad it shows.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Safe travels,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Property: Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Address: 320 Milroy Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-8627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's "suitest" hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing