We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for restful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for restful stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a comfortable stay while visiting Hershey Park. Convenient to the park. Clean, comfortable. The pool is small. I assume mostly for business travelers. Maybe not ideal for children as the pool fun maybe limited. Good breakfast options.

Room Tip: We had the one room suite. Was spacious.
See more room tips
Green Features: Good. I guess. That's all I can say . . . . . . . . . . . , .. . . . . .
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThemillersinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Greetings ThemillersinPA!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Hershey/Harrisburg thank you for writing such kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your family during your trip to Hershey Park.

I do apologize for the small pool size, however it was what our hotel space was able to accommodate. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Hershey/Harrisburg area!

Sincerely,

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    120
    30
    13
    10
See reviews for
190
41
10
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mksandiego121
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall our stay at was very nice. The staff members were very polite and welcoming. India, the guest service agent who assisted with our reservation was fantastic! The breakfast offered was decent. The WiFi was a little slow and hard to connect to at times, but to be expected with the amount of guests that were on property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgracek121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hola mksandiego121!

Thank you taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey. On behalf of our team, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and family back to our hotel when your travels bring you the Hershey/Harrisburg area again!

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our stay on July 3 was fine. It's the aftermath of being double charged that will no longer have us as guests. We had done an advanced purchase with our Choice Privileges only to them be charged again on a different credit card. After several calls to the hotel who told me I needed to contact Member Services and Member Services telling me I need to contact the hotel directly and enough of the run-around and the manager Jessica being unhelpful and the general manager Anthony not contacting after my voicemail, I ended up disputing the charge. Definitely not customer service oriented. Thank goodness there are many options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Good day Tina L!

Thank you for taking to time to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey. I am glad to hear that you are a loyal guest of our hotel and your stay was fine, but at the same time sadden that there was a mistake with the billing.

Meand Jessica are currently investigating why you were billed twice for your stay because we only see one charge from our side. We are in contact with our credit card processor to see if they are aware of any additional charges to your card.

I do invite you back to the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey as my personal guest to let us make up for your billing issue and for you to be able to give us a second chance. I can be reached directly at 717.566.3000 or via email at avenuto@padutchhotels.com.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apology.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Planned our friend's first trip to Hershey, PA. Since the majority of the hotels in town were booked or overpriced for the Summer, I decided to recommend the Comfort Suites. Upon arriving, our friends were told that their room had to be changed due to a large group that didn't check out. They said an email had been sent. When we checked in, we were not notified that our room was also downgraded. When we opened the door we realized we were now in a queen double when we had booked a king suite. I told the woman at the front desk and she said she was sorry. It was only then that she said she would discount our room. She had already charged our double the king rate but she would change it. There was nothing they could do, but I was still disappointed since we had a confirmation for a king suite and no one brought it to our attention when we checked in. We were placed on the bottom floor right next to the lobby. At first I was worried about the noise level, but it was fine. Overall the room was clean and we were happy they gave us the lower rate since we were not getting what we originally asked for. I am just concerned that we didn't get what we originally booked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WDWfan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Good Day WDWfan80!

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey.

On behalf of the associates at our hotel, please let me take this time to apologize for your room type change. As you can see from our past reviews, this is not normal practice for our hotel and I am sorry you were a victim of this change.

Since our hotel is located in a resort area, our property has more rooms with 2 queen sized beds then rooms with just 1 king sized beds. I admit, that this is not an excuse for having to change your room type but I wanted to let you know why you put in a room with 2 queen size beds.

Again, please accept my apologizes and I hope you will give us a second chance when your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area again.

Safe travels,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

we stayed july 3rd,2014.weekend getaway.theres nothing walking distance,walmart was close and hershey park.staff was very helpful and pleasant.kid friendly environment.i would definately stay here again.tanger just afew minutes away.prices were even better.love this place.

Room Tip: not one facing front .light shines in unless u like that.hotel overall was quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: staff was very helful in trying their hardest to help u have a great time.and their breakfast area was always clean and varity for kids and adults.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryann Angeli... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Greetings Terryann Angeli...G!

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel, the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey. On behalf of our staff, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The associates at the hotel takes great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time your travels bring you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Safe travels,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I booked this hotel through priceline and was initially disappointed to find out it wasn't as close to Hershey Park as I had hoped. After staying, I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay near the park, but not having to pay a fortune. The hotel was super clean, new (5 years I believe) and the staff was very helpful. I called the night before and the hotel operator assigned us two rooms next door to each other. Because the rooms were not booked the night before, when we got there we were able to check in around noon. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I'd ever slept in. The next morning, breakfast was included. I expected danishes, coffee and cereal, but they actually had eggs, sausage, bagels, waffles, etc. Very impressed and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Greetings Mirella A!

Me and the staff at the Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! I know when you book with sites such as priceline, sometimes you don't get exactly what you want, but I am glad to hear that when you got here you were delighted. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows.

We look forward to welcoming the next time your travels lead you to the Hershey/Harrisburg area.

Your friend,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Chose this location based on positive reviews and being a member of Choice Privileges rewards.

Spacious room with two queen beds and twin size sleeper sofa and a very useful rolling desk table that was handy for dining on take-out. Of all Choice brands we mostly use Comfort Suites for the extra space and bed provided by the pull out couch. This location was excellent for our Hersheypark visit. Quiet and away from the commotion of the park area, but less than 10 minutes' drive. The onsite free breakfast is very good. Since there are no restaurants within walking distance, we either ate supper out before returning to the room for the night or went through one of the drive-throughs in the busy area near the attractions.

The intersection as you approach the hotel from Highway 322 is a little strange with all the hills in the area. If arriving from the west, you switch back sharp left on to Grayson, then immediately right on Milroy down the hill to the hotel. The building is almost hidden from 322 but you can see the hotel sign. A short drive west along Grayson Rd. takes you to a Walmart and a few restaurants.

Very pleased and would choose the same hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Greetings KmomChicago!

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Hershey/Harrisburg thank you for writing such kind words about our hotel. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your family during your trip to Hershey Park.

I do apologize for the intersection on 322, it is a very awkward turn down the hill . We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Hershey/Harrisburg area!

Sincerely,

Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
4.4 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey

Property: Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Address: 320 Milroy Road, Hummelstown, PA 17036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's "suitest" hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing