We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Hershey park and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

While we had some initial check in problems because one of our rooms wasn't ready until 5pm and the rate needed to be discounted. We straightened out the room rate. The breakfast was excellent. They had 3 waffle makers and a different egg dish everyday. Cereals (hot & cold), juices, milk, and a variety of breads and muffins/Danish. It was two miles from the main entrance to Hersheypark. There was an ice cream shop across the street and a car museum a block away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catania41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids under 10) traveled to Hershey, PA for two nights (Sunday-Tuesday) earlier this week. Prior to making reservations, I have done some research and have decided to stay at this hotel based primarily on reviews. Yes, the hotel is new and spacious and the rooms are updated and comfortable. The location is ideal if you are visiting the Hershey Park, it's about a 5 minute drive. There are plenty of parking outside, so no worries. The staff was very nice and friendly and they really try to go out of their way to help their guests. The only complain that I have and it might be minor for some people is that there are only about 10 tables where you can sit down as a family and enjoy a complimentary breakfast. It's not nearly enough for everyone who comes downstairs to have a meal before leaving for the park. On our second day, we arrived at 9:21 AM and waited for almost 20 minutes for a table (the breakfast is served until 10:00 AM). By the time we actually sat down, there was hardly any food left. Not good. There were other families showing up after us and I bet they did not get anything to eat. Let me remind you that we were there during the week - I can't even imagine how this place gets on the weekends when the hotel is actually booked solid. They should have made the area larger and add more tables so that every family gets a chance to enjoy their breakfast regardless of the time they show up in the morning. The breakfast itself was great and we have no complains, but it's worth mentioning that you need to get to the area EARLY to get a table. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful and we will certainly return here again next year.

Room Tip: We've stayed a the studio suite with two double beds and a separate living area, two separate fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel relative the area, but so expensive. I know that many places around Hershey Park are, but I could book a room in 5-Star Vegas resort for the fee.

We had a suite that consisted of two rooms: one room with two queen sized beds, and another with a large pull out couch. What was different was that there is a space between these rooms that had a wet bar, small fridg, microwave, coffee pot. Each room had a TV, and was nicely furnished. This hotel was recently renovated, and was very nice but had some quirks: the smoke detector was right outside bathroom door so when the shower was on the steam set it off (no bathroom vent), one elevator in this 3 floor building and was really slow, and some finishings didn't have the attention in final touches but quality if products were nice. And a big plus was that the beds were really comfortable.

There is a breakfast in morning that has eggs, ham and eggs, home fries, make your own waffle makers, and assortment of dry goods. We just wished there was more seating because the whole hotel is there for this, but the food was really good.

The location is awesome! We have stayed in Hershey before and even closer to the park but the traffic is crazy. For here though, once you get out of the park' sparking lot it's a road that is hardly traveled and hotel just two miles away. The cast majority of traffic heads in other directions.

I would stay here again if needed.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Seamus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review. You bring up some very valid points and we are looking into them as we speak. The smoke detector should not be an issue every time a guest takes a shower. During our park season it can be tricky to accommodate everyone for breakfast at the same time. We do everything to make sure that the minute a table becomes available that we get it ready for the next guest. We hope that these experiences do not hinder you from staying with us again soon! We will make sure we get them corrected so you can enjoy your next stay in Hershey with us!

We love having you here!

Molly Troutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Brand new everything! When planning my vacation I meant to book a suite so when I checking in, I requested a roll away. No problem. It was brought quickly and super cozy. The hotel is in a great location and a quick drive to Hershey. We enjoyed breakfast and the pool.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank lisadgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your requests. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed the fact that we are Brand New! It is amazing to see it all come together in the end before we open the doors! Glad you enjoy it! We hope we will see you again soon!

We love having you here!

Molly Troutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Enjoyed our staff at this one month old hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, efficient and courteous. Didn't spend much time here as spent days at Hershey, but good alternative to the high priced Hershey lodges.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for such a great review! I love to hear reviews on how great our staff is! They have been working very hard and I love to see when their hard work pays off! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! We do hope that on your next trip to Hershey that you will stay with us again!

We love having you here!

Molly Troutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A new hotel (opened in July 2014), so its clean and fresh. Staff was excellent in all respects. Breakfast staff even made waffles for the kids. Close to Hershey Park. Pool and fitness center, both clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved breakfast! We look forward to your next stay here with us when coming back to the Sweetest Place on Earth!

We love having you here!

Molly Troutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

pleasant,clean, convenient and worth every penny! Can't say enough about the Hampton Suites near Hershey park...Literally drive right into the parking lot of Hershey....close to all restaurants. Complimentary Breakfast great way to start your day! Carb up for your adventure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
molly_troutman, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. I couldn't say it better myself! We are right on the same street as the entrance to the park so you literally just drive right in! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you had a nice experience at breakfast. We hope you will come back and see us again soon! We love having you here

Thank You,

Molly Troutman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
810 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Springhill Suites Hershey Near the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park

Address: 195 Hershey Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-9217 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Hershey at the Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hummelstown
Price Range: £91 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hershey's newest Hilton hotel is located in the heart of Hershey and features a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, high-speed wireless Internet, indoor heated pool and 24 hour fitness & business center. Conveniently located 1 mile from HersheyPark, the Giant Center, major employers, medical facilities, restaurants, shopping and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Hershey At The Park Hotel Hummelstown
Country Inn And Suites Hershey At The Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing