We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun for everyone!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hummelstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hersheypark Camping Resort
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our first RV camping experience and we could not have picked a better place! Traveling with 2 preteens and a puppy, we wanted to find somewhere we could all have fun. The campground has many areas to choose from for RVs, tents, and cabins. We stayed in Pioneer Heights. Our site was close to shower/bathrooms (which were kept clean) and to a playground and open area to play catch, frisbee, badminton, etc. The staff at Hersheypark Camping Resort were all amazingly friendly and helpful. They took time out of their day to say hello in passing and were eager to answer any questions. Our children enjoyed the resort activities, which included Hershey Bar Bingo and outdoor movie nights under the stars. They also loved exploring the rivers. An added benefit is that one can purchase Hershey Park tickets at a significant discount. These tickets allowed us to enter the park the night before our big day outing at the amusement park; it also entitled us to one hour early admission prior to the park opening. Our children were able to ride 6 roller coasters before any lines formed. There is a free shuttle that runs from the campground to the amusement park/Chocolate World. The resort also has pools and a country store that sells many items, all at reasonable prices. We purchased firewood/kindling (and fire magic--a big hit with the kids) each night at the Country store. The atmosphere is perfect for families. We look forward to returning next summer! PS wifi is available---don't tell the kids---we made it a no electronics trip....

Room Tip: Highly recommend Pioneer Heights area. Our lot had many trees, was quiet, and still close enough to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank merlionease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Hersheypark Camping Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Everyone usually has a long review so I'll do the quick one
Positives: Great pools-lots of lifeguards-a few activities for kids everyday- Beautiful sites with the weeping willow trees looks like a postcard-Shuttle bus amazing the drivers do a great job-The staff are all so nice and always say Good Morning or Hi- They drive by and pick-up the trash for you-Showers and bathrooms are so clean-we would go back without a doubt
Negatives: the playgrounds are nothing special- check in can be slow if to many campers arrive at one time-The pull-in sites in the carousal very crowded we didn't stay there but looked really tight- they actually ran out of Firewood at one point
We had a blast thank you Hershey see ya next year !!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank alwaysprn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband, 2 grown sons and our granddaughter just loved this campground. We haven't been on a family vacation in years. The minute we walked in to register we felt welcome. It took about 3 minutes to register. We arrived at our site and it was spotless. Located under the huge trees.
Shower and bathrooms were clean as was the laundry room (Granddaughter had a little accident in her sleeping bag). It rained one of the day but my granddaughter went swimming in the cute lil kiddie pool in the rain with 4 lifeguards watching her (She was the only one there). Lifeguards were extremely friendly but they always were checking on everyone's safety. All in all we had a great experience here and would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here July 2014 and the campground was excellent. We stayed in the upper portion in motor home. Lots are a little cramped but manageable. Bathrooms, showers and laundry facility was excellent. There is a train every 30 minutes or so right next to the campground but for us it's like being at home so we were very comfortable with it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Historically, we have enjoyed our annual trip to Hershey, and have enjoyed camping in their campground. Unfortunately, with a large family we need to reschedule or cancel. We call well in advance to cancel our latest reservation and they are now charging over $13 to cancel. This is an absutely absurd charge, as we canceled way in advance and they have provided us with nothing. Obviously they care more about money than serving their customers, so we will probably not visit again, and if we do it would have to be last minute, so we don't get ripped off again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the train track if you want to be able to sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A terrific campground.

The entire staff is super friendly and helpful and the take great pride in their work. I was complimenting the gentleman who was cleaning the showers/restrooms and he said that they work as hard as they do because one or two bad reviews online can kill their business. Well, they won't get any bad reviews from this family of five pop-up campers! I will be back at this park!

When you camp there, you get a deep discount on Hershey Park tickets. Tickets bought at the resort get you in the park for the last 3.5 hours the day before you tickets plus they get you in one hour early the day of. And, they provide a very punctual and clean shuttle service.

The only thing that they could do better would be to have an online booking service. As it stands, you have to look at the campground map online while you're booking over the phone. Other than that, I can't think of a single way that they could have improved our experience there.

They also offer free wi-fi throughout the campground and have plenty of activities for the kids. The pool area is immaculate with more than enough lifeguards. Park security patrolled endlessly. They pick-up the garbage from your site. Way too many things too list. I will be back there again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ksgray68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We spent two nights camping in a tent and had a great time! This is the second time we have camped here and had great experiences both times. The property is very well maintained and security patrols the grounds on a regular basis. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. The bathhouse/restrooms are kept VERY clean! We love that they provide a shuttle to and from Hersheypark. The campground pool is great and the lifeguards do a GREAT job of monitoring the regular pool and the kiddie pool. We will be coming back again! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#10 of 25 in Hershey
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
796 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hersheypark Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hersheypark Camping Resort

Address: Sweet Street, Hummelstown, PA 17036 (Formerly Hershey Highmeadow Campground)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hummelstown
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An official resort of Hersheypark. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hershey Highmeadow Campground Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing