We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Betsy and I have stayed in about 6 or so B & B's over the last 2 years and this B & B has the best all round experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Betsy and I have stayed in about 6 or so B & B's over the last 2 years and this B & B has the best all round experience”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Westwynd Farm is a great getaway. My wife and I live about 2 hours and 15 minutes from the place. It's out in the country and you feel very much at home. The staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardthescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
290
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The entire experience at the Westwynd B&B was perfect. It was our first stay... But definitely not our last!!! We've already decided that we are going back next year. The staff, guests, pets, etc... were all absolutely amazing. We would highly recommend staying for at least a weekend!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slsprenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We had a wonderful overnight stay. We had a fireplace in our room. The Inn was beautiful. The breakfast in the moring was great too. We will be going again!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvinlunsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Wonderful B&B with very nice rooms, views and the best breakfasts we've had during our travels!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAWilliamsFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I'm writing this six months late - but I remember each day like it was yesterday. It was the best bed and breakfast experience I've had to date.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy. The staff made me feel right at home - there were fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, the couches were plush and soft, and there was lemonade in the fridge for drinking at any time.

Caroline's breakfasts were the highlights of our stay. It couldn't have been more delicious. It was simply wonderful and amazing.

My wife particularly loved the scenery and the animals from the farm. It was beautiful all around.

I can't wait to come back and stay again. The rooms are constantly booked, and rightly so. Book early and often!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopTartS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night while visiting the Christmas lights at Hershey Park. We could not have asked for better accommodations. Our room was large, clean, and beautifully decorated. There was food everywhere and we were encouraged to help ourselves. Homemade cookies, cake, fudge, and other snacks not to mention free sodas, beer, wine, and bottled water. We slept incredibly well, as we did not hear any of the other guests during the night. Breakfast was delicious and was accompanied by great service. We also loved that it was served on our schedule, allowing us to sleep in! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eess1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Due to my husband being in the military, we were limited to a one night honeymoon and chose to stay at The Inn at Westwynd Farm B&B. Needless to say we made the best choice we could have. We stayed in a gorgeous room, 'In Our Time', and had the 'honeymoon dreams' package....it was unbelievably romantic and made our wedding night absolutely memorable.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
768 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 25 in Hershey
553 reviews
4.4 mi away
1825 Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Property: The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Address: 1620 Sand Beach Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing