We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Various
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

The Innkeeper, Carolyn, does a tremendous job providing for a comfortable and enjoyable experience at the Inn at Westwynd Farm. My wife and I enjoyed the Trapper room, which was well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The view out of our porch was serene and quiet. We especially enjoyed our visit to the barn and the 20 stabled horses, including a new addition that was 5 days old. After our visit with the new foal, we enjoyed the jacuzzi tub.

Hershey Park, Hotel, Gardens, and the town are less than 4 miles away and are an easy hop, skip, and jump from the Inn. It was very easy for us to get around to the various attractions, shopping, and restaurants.

Breakfast was wonderful with French toast on one day and a quiche on the next. Fruit, cereal, and tea/coffee was also available for us.

Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ooHereandthereoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
266
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2010

My desire to visit a B&B was fulfilled for our 1st wedding anniversary. What an experience to celebrate @ Westwynd Inn ! Our room was gorgeous, the food was absolutely delicious, Carolyn and Frank are the most warm, pleasant and accomodating innkeepers with the most beautiful home and farm. And Marilee was the perfect hostess every morning for breakfast. My husband and I are definately going back to celebrate wedded bliss!!! We've even referred family members who are planning a stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mushirahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Inn at Westwynd Farm, from December 11th through the 13th, based on reviews I had read on Tripadvisor. I was expecting something good, but in actuality, it was great! From the moment we walked in, Carol and Frank (the owners) welcomed us right away. We stayed in the Sea Gift room, which had great views, an extremeley comfortable bed, as well as a very cozy fireplace. The entire stay was filled with food... there's always cookies or coffee cake around, and there's more free chocolate than the factory tour at Chocolate World! Breakfast was something else, as Carol came up with some creative, yet delicious, entrees. This was our first time staying at a B&B, but we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AquaGuy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

Just went out to get away for a couple of days. We'll go back this summer to check out Hershey park. Very spacious. Several choices for breakfast. The owners really know the area. The food in the area was better than expected. Make sure you ask them where to go. Really liked the working horse farm and glad I wasn't the one working it. We had a nice suite and put the kids in a more moderate room. Quiet , friendly and we thought reasonably priced. I would easily recommend them.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etters
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

We celebrated our anniversary by staying one night in this wonderful bed and breakfast. The atmosphere, our beautiful room with a real fireplace, the quiet and peaceful view, extraordinary amenities, very hospitable innkeeper, not to mention the delicious and leisurely breakfast. It was everything and more to make a memorable visit. We are already planning a longer stay. An added delight was the resident kitty who chose a chair in our room for a well deserved snooze. Just charming!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmokeeKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2009

I can never say enough good things about Carolyn and Frank Troxell the owners of the Westwynd Inn Bed and Breakfast. Carolyn is such an amazing cook and to smell fresh baked goodies everytime you walk in to the home, it is so inviting and they become a part of your family. So Warm and cozy. We are telling all our friends about it so they can come and enjoy the stay there as much as we have!!! The horses and cats and dogs abound also make the stay enjoyable they too become family.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank araya1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This Inn is absolutely lovely. Carolyn goes out of her way to make you feel as comfortable and spoiled as possible. The rooms are not only clean but beautifully decorated. As is the rest of the "house". The treats are out of this world. It is quiet and beautiful on the farm. And the horses and barn kittens are adorable.
My husband and I loved it!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmallGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#3 of 24 in Hershey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Property: The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Address: 1620 Sand Beach Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing