We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Westwynd Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Hummelstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 7 March 2011

The entire experience at the Westwynd B&B was perfect. It was our first stay... But definitely not our last!!! We've already decided that we are going back next year. The staff, guests, pets, etc... were all absolutely amazing. We would highly recommend staying for at least a weekend!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slsprenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2011

We had a wonderful overnight stay. We had a fireplace in our room. The Inn was beautiful. The breakfast in the moring was great too. We will be going again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvinlunsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Wonderful B&B with very nice rooms, views and the best breakfasts we've had during our travels!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAWilliamsFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

I'm writing this six months late - but I remember each day like it was yesterday. It was the best bed and breakfast experience I've had to date.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and cozy. The staff made me feel right at home - there were fresh baked cookies in the afternoon, the couches were plush and soft, and there was lemonade in the fridge for drinking at any time.

Caroline's breakfasts were the highlights of our stay. It couldn't have been more delicious. It was simply wonderful and amazing.

My wife particularly loved the scenery and the animals from the farm. It was beautiful all around.

I can't wait to come back and stay again. The rooms are constantly booked, and rightly so. Book early and often!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PopTartS2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night while visiting the Christmas lights at Hershey Park. We could not have asked for better accommodations. Our room was large, clean, and beautifully decorated. There was food everywhere and we were encouraged to help ourselves. Homemade cookies, cake, fudge, and other snacks not to mention free sodas, beer, wine, and bottled water. We slept incredibly well, as we did not hear any of the other guests during the night. Breakfast was delicious and was accompanied by great service. We also loved that it was served on our schedule, allowing us to sleep in! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eess1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Due to my husband being in the military, we were limited to a one night honeymoon and chose to stay at The Inn at Westwynd Farm B&B. Needless to say we made the best choice we could have. We stayed in a gorgeous room, 'In Our Time', and had the 'honeymoon dreams' package....it was unbelievably romantic and made our wedding night absolutely memorable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

My boyfriend's and my second stay at the Westwynd was even more satisfiying than the first. It has everything going for it from the awesome view of rolling pastures and grazing horses, to the beautiful landscaping, the lovely decorating, multiple common relaxing areas, quiet, pretty and spacious rooms (ours with a fireplace and jacuzzi), plush towels, comfortable beds scattered with silk roses on arrival and champagne cooling in an ice bucket, a fridge full of everything from water to wine, fresh baked goods available all day long, not to mention Hershey's candy everywhere, scrumptious breakfasts served at decorated tables set with finery and best of all, the graciousness of hosts Carolyn and Frank, who make sure your every need is met. It really is like going for a visit to Grandma's. The inn is located merely 3 miles from all attractions. It is a working horse farm so if you'd like, you can feed breakfast to the horses with Frank in the morning or sit on a rocker on the wrap around porch and watch horses training in the ring later. What else could you need?

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsylvaniaLady2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hummelstown
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Hershey Chocolate Avenue
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey Near The Park
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
Hilton Garden Inn Hershey
#2 of 4 in Hummelstown
810 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hummelstown-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Westwynd Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Westwynd Farm

Address: 1620 Sand Beach Rd, Hummelstown, PA 17036-7102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hummelstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hummelstown
Price Range: £93 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Westwynd Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our Romantic Hershey, PA B&B set amidst rolling hills on a 32 acre horse farm, only 3 miles from Hershey Park. Our Hershey bed & breakfast features cozy rooms and a private cottage accented by gorgeous antiques, fireplaces, and jacuzzis. Enjoy lovely views, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon refreshments, and comforting amenities at our Hummelstown, PA hotel. If you are looking for Hummelstown, PA hotels or Hershey bed and breakfasts, come discover The Inn at Westwynd Farm, a Select Registry Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Inn at Westwynd Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Westwynd Farm Hotel Hummelstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing