We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a local hangout with an interesting menu”
Review of The Manor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Manor
Ranked #34 of 44 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a local hangout with an interesting menu”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great beer selection, great service. Get out of the tourist traps and have some good food and beverages at reasonable prices. Dining area was closed early, but the bar was clean and quiet enough on a Monday night for us to enjoy an intimate dinner. Very friendly staff, large portions.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    2
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmondville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Although we only went here once during our stay i wish that we went back a few more times! the food was great! the drunken Irishmen was a delicious burger! and the philly cheesesteak was oh so yummy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArSm734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best dining in Central PA”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The food is extraordinary, most of it grown in their own gardens. Service fun and professional. Guy with the pointy mustache rocks!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ats16953755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, PA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Formerly Pavone's”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I like what they have done to this old local restaurant and bar. It's been updated and much brighter inside. The menu has changed and offers, what I feel, is a better variety of food which now includes pizza and some great sandwiches along with entrees to suit the diners palate.

My wife had haddock with sweet potato and salad. I had the Drunken Irishman's sandwich consisting of angus burger, corn beef, cheddar and Jamison's. We enjoyed our meals with friends and the service was fast for our size party and they didn't rush us out of the back room.

I stuck my head into the bar and the "Naked Lady" is gone, which frankly gave the former restaurant a saloon atmosphere. The bar is more inviting and accommodating. The front entrance is a massive improvement and much brighter.

The new owners took their time remodeling in preparation of the relaunch. Well done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NubbleLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The food is very good at The Manor! The service is pretty good if you are not in a hurry. I would definitely make it for the happy hour and on Sunday, if possible. The prices are really reasonable for the amount of food you receive!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing