We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WINGS”
Review of Boro Bar & Grill

Boro Bar & Grill
Ranked #12 of 44 Restaurants in Hummelstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Boro Bar & Grill is a neighborhood sports bar and restaurant located in Hummelstown, PA. The Boro is a non-smoking establishment which offers a full service bar and a wide range of food items and is home to Central PA's best wings. The Boro has 20 flat screen TVs + a 62" Big Screen for your viewing pleasure and we carry all the major sports viewing packages. There is always a game on at the Boro. So stop in soon and check us out!!!
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WINGS”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I ordered the medium buffalo wings for takeout. Not only was the sauce delicious, but the wings were big and meaty. I ordered 18 and got home and counted 21 in my box. I'd highly recommend Boro if you're looking for good wings in Hummelstown/ Hershey. Good value. I was only inside for a few minutes but it looked like a fun place to watch a game too. Tons of tvs and beer choices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfk5081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had been to this place twice before and since we were in the area decided to stop for dinner with the IN laws. Liked the fact that every TV had a different game on so that you could watch several collage games. They are known for their wings and they are very good. Father in law had some sampler platter and it is enough food for two.
Service was not good this night but had been ok other visits. They seemed to be very over whelmed. Had to ask for silverwear several times and ask for refills.
Over all food was good service needed some help , maybe it was just an off night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ptdfrs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This bar and restaurant has a very friendly environment. All the waitresses and waiters are very outgoing and kind and the food is great. Definitely a place to go on a night out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GlitterCritterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't Judge A Book”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

From the outside, you might just drive straight past this little bar. The restaurant was filled with locals and has a very PA theme inside. Using the sign that was outside stating they had the best wings in Harrisburg, we went for the 18 wings (Medium) with fries and some of the seafood soup. The wings were as described. Meaty, tender and cooked just about perfect. They come in a basket with the remainder of the sauce in the basket. We LOVE that! We love to dip our fries and celery in the sauce. The medium was the right amount of spicy for us. My wife told me the soup we decent. Nothing to right home about, but decent. TVs around the room and a very comfortable feel for us, this was a good spot for us. I would recommend for families and guys night to watch the game alike.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great wing bar!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

If you like wings and beer and other bar food, this is the spot. My family frequently visits this place for take in or take out wings. Never had any bad wings.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hersheysweetstreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boro Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing