We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich ”

Standing Stone Coffee Company
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Specialty espresso bar, in-house roasted, relationship-based coffee and coffee wholesale, paninis, sandwiches, salads, smoothies and milkshakes, soups, baked goods, desserts, free wi-fi, outdoor seating, coin-op laundromat, and a community hot spot!
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent lunch with our granddaughter. Had the Pittsburgher. Wife's salad and chai were super. Granddaughter had a vegetable sandwich she really likes.

Thank thepoint1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M, Public Relations Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thanks for the response! We're glad you had a great visit. The Pittsburgher Panini is a favorite (especially when the Steelers are in the playoffs. No such luck this year for the team!). It's also on our seasonal menu, which rotates every 6 weeks. Next time you visit us, there will be a different seasonal menu, but the veggie panini your granddaughter had is on our main menu and still there. Hope to see you again, thanks for stopping by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Went to SSCC with my daughter for an early bird dinner, she got a Greek wrap and I had a walnut mandarin salad. Dressing came on the side without special request which is nice. Coffees are roasted on site from #1 beans. Local jewelry and textile items are for sale along with SSCC logo emblazoned tshirts and travel mugs are for sale.
All in all a very nice experience. I'd go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KateCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M, Public Relations Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the visit. Please stop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I love Standing Stone Coffee.

This is truly a wonderful place to be anytime of the year. A warmly home in the snowy winter and they have an outstanding outdoor place for drinks in the summertime!

Coffee is good and everything is make to order. It is a cozy place. Many Juniata students and staff come here as well as the locals. Just come in and meet some new friends! :)

Everyone who works there are so nice. I love John and Lisa! They are always very helpful and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M, Graphic Designer / Marketing Coordinator at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thanks for your response! We appreciate the kind feedback. We're glad we can be an open and welcome place for many!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful chicken salad sandwich on a delicious focaccia bread. Other sandwiches for those in our party appeared to be very good as well. Would go back!!

Thank Meanmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M, Marketing Coordinator / Graphic Designer at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thanks for the review! The chicken salad is one of my personal favorites, and the bread is amazing! The chicken salad is an in-house recipe that adds to the magic! Hope to see you stop in again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great sandwiches and coffee, smoothies and everything else. Popular with students escaping dining hall fare, and popular with visiting parents and the Sunday lunch crowd. Run by extremely nice people, too!

Thank drmom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M, Manager at Standing Stone Coffee Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for the very kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at SSCC! We love those bustling Sundays with community guests, college students, and traveling visitors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Standing Stone Coffee Company also viewed

Huntingdon, PA
Huntingdon, PA
 

Been to Standing Stone Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing