We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new place in a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Brand new place in a small town”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

It's interesting to watch the nice hotels come to Huntingdon. The Fairfield Inn is fairly new and is now the most elegant hotel in town. We could still smell the new carpets, and enjoyed the upscale feel to the place and the upscale attitude of the staff. Talk about quiet, the Inn is away from the road so all the rooms are noise-free. The HVAC system is not constant speed but since there is no noise to hide then it's not an issue.

One problem: the shower was not warm enough. i reported this to the front desk, but the problem was not resolved the following day. This may drive me back to one of the other nice places in town (Comfort Inn or Motor (Inn).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    51
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
76
31
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holt, MI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I arrived fairly late at night and was greeted by a very kind woman who was working at the desk. Since I was only staying for one night, I requested a room by the elevator. She gave me the perfect room and offered a cart to assist me. The property is quite new and nicely decorated. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaChaCha_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Hotel had been opened approximately a month when we stayed there. Beautiful facilities throughout the hotel. Is located outside of Huntingdon across from a shopping center and has a nice view. The beds were very comfortable and the room was modern, clean and uplifting. The staff was wonderful. We never passed a staff member that they didn't speak. If we needed help, they were quick to respond and displayed genuine interest in assisting us. The free morning buffet was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,005 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We went here for the weekend and had a near perfect stay. Everything was in place and the hotel is brand new with some gorgeous facilities.

The management was very kind too, and allowed us to reduce our stay for no cost in the last minute.

Very impressed with the overall experience.

This is my hotel when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Went to book a room with them when the town and surrounding area was all sold out. Had a very nice person from a different hotel call and see if they had any rooms and what the rate was. When i called 5 minutes later to book a room at the hotel the price had increased $30. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?? I will NEVER support a hotel who takes such advantage of their guest!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, MD
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Thoroughly impressed with this new hotel. A little further than the Comfort Inn but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jslaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Being a new hotel, the furnishings and room were very well kept. My room was clean. A/C worked well. Another plus is that you don't have a train running behind the hotel. The only thing I didn't like (and it was my fault for not reading the description more carefully) is that the regular (non-suite) rooms do not have a microwave or fridge. Not a big deal since I was only there 2 nights, but I definitely missed having a fridge.

Room Tip: Get a suite if you want a microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soonerj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
75 reviews
16.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
16.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
18.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Altoona
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Address: 9970 Shaner Blvd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-6955 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon, PA is just minutes from all the exciting and fun-filled outdoor attractions that Raystown Lake has to offer. This Raystown Lake hotel includes complimentary breakfast, fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and free high-speed internet access. We offer rooms with one king bed, two double beds, studio and suites with sofa beds, microwave, and mini-fridge. All of our rooms come standard with two phones and 32-inch LCD TV’s to provide you with all the comforts of home. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities of the staff at the Raystown Lake Huntingdon Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it is no surprise that the hotel has many features and amenities to ensure that your stay exceeds all your expectations. Small samples of the local attractions enjoyed by our guests are Juniata College, Lincoln Caverns and the Huntingdon County Fairgrounds. Other daytrips include Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA or a visit to Penn State University in State College, PA; both less than 45 minutes from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing