We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Juniata College”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent one night here for a visit to Juniata College. The room was fresh and clean and the staff was friendly. Had a mishap after check in by being given a room that was already occupied. The front desk apologized and immediately reduced the already reasonable room rate. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to try the breakfast that was included. We will definitely come back and check that out.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcarrington4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us--hope you get a chance to try our awesome breakfast on your next visit!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

we spent two nights here while attending Juniata college orientation. the hotel was new and clean but there were a few minor issues. they keep the newspapers at the front desk instead of dropping them at the doors. so if you want to relax and read the paper in bed, first have to get dressed and go down to the front desk to retrieve the paper. another issue was there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. the only way to get rid of heat/steam, etc was to open the bathroom door. anyone who has visited huntingdon knows the nightlife is lacking. so it was very disappointing to discover the hotel does not offer pay per view movies. towels were like sandpaper but bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us during Juniata College orientation! Sorry we didn't meet all your expectations. While we don't deliver newspapers to all the rooms, on your next stay with us, just ask the front desk at checkin to make sure a newspaper gets delivered to your room in the morning. We'll be happy to make that happen for you! Your feedback about the towels is also important: Marriott heard our Fairfield guests and is upgrading our towels to a thicker, fluffier product. Hope we have those in place on your next stay with us!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed here twice. Both times the staff was extremely cordial and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast is the regular express breakfast. Coffee was very good. Bathrooms are very large and clean. Only drawback was the Regular King room did not have a blow dryer for my wife.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for sharing your comments about your stay! We do have hair dryers in every room in the dresser drawers--sorry that no one told you that at checkin. I hope we'll see you again this summer or whenever you're in the Huntingdon/Lake Raystown area!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

New building, beautiful bedding, updated everything, the area feels cozy, the breakfast good , the staff was friendly, plenty of outlets at the desk, real good wi-fi connections. Everything was clean. I'd stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The hotel did not show on my GPS. Call the hotel directly for an address that will get you close if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldnj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your great experience with us! Hope to see you again over the summer!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was chosen because it was suppose to be only 20 minutes from the Lake Raystown Resort. It was more like 30 minutes or more. The hotel its self was very nice and new. Front desk staff very friendly. The bed was very cozy. The only complaint we had is the breakfast was served and over too early and maid service always came to early and woke us. Our last day we put the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on door and she still knocked on the door. The indoor pool is soooo small. If 2 children were in the pool that was enough, no enjoyment there.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in post a sign on the door. Hopefully the maid will not knock and wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I"m sorry we didn't meet all of your expectations, especially where breakfast is concerned. The next time you stay with us, please let the front desk staff know when you check in that you might like to sleep late the next day. They can communicate that to housekeeping and the breakfast staff so we can still offer you something from breakfast to get your day started. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you better on your next trip to Huntingdon!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

typical chain hotel. quality bed, room, wifi, bathroom. Near SCI Huntington. about a mile and half from Courthouse. would stay again. excellent staff. not much else to say. near Raystown Lake. nic mountain area in central PA

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARRYOTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the excellent customer service you received at our property! We look forward to having you as our guest again when you are in the Lake Raystown area.

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We arrived on a Friday night as we were going to attend a college graduation the following morning. PROS: Quiet, nice decor, great lighting, ample parking. CONS: No vent in bathroom. Desk light was broken, bathroom vanity not separate from toilet. Those are small cons, the biggest con was the continental breakfast. Not enough space to move and get food and/or sit. I am hoping it was just this way the morning we were there as the hotel was booked with a lot of people attending the college graduation nearby, All in all - I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get to the continental breakfast EARLY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjm333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us! We appreciate your comments, particularly about our breakfast selections and breakfast seating area. Marriott continually strives to provide exactly what our guests are looking for, so your feedback on how we can improve is important to us. I do hope you will continue to stay with us when you are visiting the Lake Raystown area!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
78 reviews
24.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Courtyard State College
Courtyard State College
#18 of 26 in State College
122 reviews
16 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
433 reviews
23.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake

Address: 9970 Shaner Blvd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-6955 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: £74 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon, PA is just minutes from all the exciting and fun-filled outdoor attractions that Raystown Lake has to offer. This Raystown Lake hotel includes complimentary breakfast, fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and free high-speed internet access. We offer rooms with one king bed, two double beds, studio and suites with sofa beds, microwave, and mini-fridge. All of our rooms come standard with two phones and 32-inch LCD TV’s to provide you with all the comforts of home. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities of the staff at the Raystown Lake Huntingdon Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it is no surprise that the hotel has many features and amenities to ensure that your stay exceeds all your expectations. Small samples of the local attractions enjoyed by our guests are Juniata College, Lincoln Caverns and the Huntingdon County Fairgrounds. Other daytrips include Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA or a visit to Penn State University in State College, PA; both less than 45 minutes from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing