We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for four nights while in town for a volleyball camp at Juniata College. Hotel is very clean, quiet with extremely friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and the free breakfast is quite good. A Wal-mart is located across the road, in case you need to resupply for the rest of your trip. It's about a 45 minute drive to Penn State, if you're interested in a Nittany Valley visit. Overall, outstanding hotel with very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fcburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us! It's always nice to know when we get it right for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Juniata College!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here with a group requiring 11 rooms in May 2014. The room rate of $79 + tax was the lowest in the area plus the property is only 2 or 3 years old. Check-in was fast even for our group. My room was quite clean with no dust, hairs, dirt, mold, etc. The A/C, wifi, and other services worked well. Check out was fast and easy as well.
Only negative was the proximity of restaurants - there really are none within safe walking distance. I believe there was a Subway in the superwalmart near the property but it's up a steep hill. Most of the restaurants and services in the area are east along route 22 about 2 or 3 miles from the hotel. Other than the lack of restaurants this hotel is a very good place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PASkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us it was a real pleasure to serve you and we look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed one night. We were going out fishing on Raystown Lake early the next day. We had booked 2 rooms through booking.com but at check-in only one room was showing as being reserved. Tim, who was working the front desk quickly resolved the issue. All of the staff we encountered were cordial and helpfull. When I mentioned to Tim that we were leaving at 3:00 am and was anything open to get breakfast he said he would get me some muffins to go. They went really well with the coffee they had ready in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay with us! It's great to hear when we get things right for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent one night here for a visit to Juniata College. The room was fresh and clean and the staff was friendly. Had a mishap after check in by being given a room that was already occupied. The front desk apologized and immediately reduced the already reasonable room rate. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to try the breakfast that was included. We will definitely come back and check that out.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcarrington4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us--hope you get a chance to try our awesome breakfast on your next visit!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we spent two nights here while attending Juniata college orientation. the hotel was new and clean but there were a few minor issues. they keep the newspapers at the front desk instead of dropping them at the doors. so if you want to relax and read the paper in bed, first have to get dressed and go down to the front desk to retrieve the paper. another issue was there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. the only way to get rid of heat/steam, etc was to open the bathroom door. anyone who has visited huntingdon knows the nightlife is lacking. so it was very disappointing to discover the hotel does not offer pay per view movies. towels were like sandpaper but bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us during Juniata College orientation! Sorry we didn't meet all your expectations. While we don't deliver newspapers to all the rooms, on your next stay with us, just ask the front desk at checkin to make sure a newspaper gets delivered to your room in the morning. We'll be happy to make that happen for you! Your feedback about the towels is also important: Marriott heard our Fairfield guests and is upgrading our towels to a thicker, fluffier product. Hope we have those in place on your next stay with us!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed here twice. Both times the staff was extremely cordial and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast is the regular express breakfast. Coffee was very good. Bathrooms are very large and clean. Only drawback was the Regular King room did not have a blow dryer for my wife.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for sharing your comments about your stay! We do have hair dryers in every room in the dresser drawers--sorry that no one told you that at checkin. I hope we'll see you again this summer or whenever you're in the Huntingdon/Lake Raystown area!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

New building, beautiful bedding, updated everything, the area feels cozy, the breakfast good , the staff was friendly, plenty of outlets at the desk, real good wi-fi connections. Everything was clean. I'd stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The hotel did not show on my GPS. Call the hotel directly for an address that will get you close if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldnj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your great experience with us! Hope to see you again over the summer!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
78 reviews
16 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#3 of 15 in Altoona
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
24.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, State College (Penn State Area), PA
5.8 mi away
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake

Address: 9970 Shaner Blvd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-6955 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: £76 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon, PA is just minutes from all the exciting and fun-filled outdoor attractions that Raystown Lake has to offer. This Raystown Lake hotel includes complimentary breakfast, fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and free high-speed internet access. We offer rooms with one king bed, two double beds, studio and suites with sofa beds, microwave, and mini-fridge. All of our rooms come standard with two phones and 32-inch LCD TV’s to provide you with all the comforts of home. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities of the staff at the Raystown Lake Huntingdon Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it is no surprise that the hotel has many features and amenities to ensure that your stay exceeds all your expectations. Small samples of the local attractions enjoyed by our guests are Juniata College, Lincoln Caverns and the Huntingdon County Fairgrounds. Other daytrips include Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA or a visit to Penn State University in State College, PA; both less than 45 minutes from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing