We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Family Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

About a month ago, myself, my wife, sister (her two adult kids) and my parents spent a night here due to a wedding at Raystown Lake Resort. I never write reviews but I felt very compelled to do this one.

The two young ladies at check in were an absolute delight to work with. With my folk in tow there was no shortage of drama, but these two ladies were fantastic.

Approximately one month prior to our check in I verified my four reservations with them personally. All was good to go. But for some reason Booking.com/Kayak felt compelled to cancel one of these rooms and never advised me of this action. (this was done after my confirmation via the phone.

Unfortunately Penn State was hosting a major function and all rooms everywhere were booked within 50 miles. The ladies stated they had a room shut down (musty air) but offered us the option to look and smell it. I took the option, inspected the room and our trip was saved.

Sunday am, I am an early riser (0400). I sauntered in the breakfast area and must to my surprise coffee, bagels, cereal were all laid out and ready. Later in the morning eggs, bacon, sausage was also available.

Long story - This place is worth the money.

I would recommend this establishment to all (except those to work for booking.com or kayak)

p.s. It was mentioned to me if I has booked directly with the establishment I would have saved approximately $40.00 per room.

Room Tip: Book direct. DO NOT USE A 3RD PARTY Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us for a family wedding. I'm glad we were able to take such good care of you and your family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Huntingdon!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    47
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
69
31
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton Beach, Fla.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for four nights while in town for a volleyball camp at Juniata College. Hotel is very clean, quiet with extremely friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, and the free breakfast is quite good. A Wal-mart is located across the road, in case you need to resupply for the rest of your trip. It's about a 45 minute drive to Penn State, if you're interested in a Nittany Valley visit. Overall, outstanding hotel with very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fcburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us! It's always nice to know when we get it right for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Juniata College!

Sincerely,

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly area, PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here with a group requiring 11 rooms in May 2014. The room rate of $79 + tax was the lowest in the area plus the property is only 2 or 3 years old. Check-in was fast even for our group. My room was quite clean with no dust, hairs, dirt, mold, etc. The A/C, wifi, and other services worked well. Check out was fast and easy as well.
Only negative was the proximity of restaurants - there really are none within safe walking distance. I believe there was a Subway in the superwalmart near the property but it's up a steep hill. Most of the restaurants and services in the area are east along route 22 about 2 or 3 miles from the hotel. Other than the lack of restaurants this hotel is a very good place to stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PASkyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us it was a real pleasure to serve you and we look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed one night. We were going out fishing on Raystown Lake early the next day. We had booked 2 rooms through booking.com but at check-in only one room was showing as being reserved. Tim, who was working the front desk quickly resolved the issue. All of the staff we encountered were cordial and helpfull. When I mentioned to Tim that we were leaving at 3:00 am and was anything open to get breakfast he said he would get me some muffins to go. They went really well with the coffee they had ready in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay with us! It's great to hear when we get things right for our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent one night here for a visit to Juniata College. The room was fresh and clean and the staff was friendly. Had a mishap after check in by being given a room that was already occupied. The front desk apologized and immediately reduced the already reasonable room rate. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to try the breakfast that was included. We will definitely come back and check that out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcarrington4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us--hope you get a chance to try our awesome breakfast on your next visit!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

we spent two nights here while attending Juniata college orientation. the hotel was new and clean but there were a few minor issues. they keep the newspapers at the front desk instead of dropping them at the doors. so if you want to relax and read the paper in bed, first have to get dressed and go down to the front desk to retrieve the paper. another issue was there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. the only way to get rid of heat/steam, etc was to open the bathroom door. anyone who has visited huntingdon knows the nightlife is lacking. so it was very disappointing to discover the hotel does not offer pay per view movies. towels were like sandpaper but bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us during Juniata College orientation! Sorry we didn't meet all your expectations. While we don't deliver newspapers to all the rooms, on your next stay with us, just ask the front desk at checkin to make sure a newspaper gets delivered to your room in the morning. We'll be happy to make that happen for you! Your feedback about the towels is also important: Marriott heard our Fairfield guests and is upgrading our towels to a thicker, fluffier product. Hope we have those in place on your next stay with us!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed here twice. Both times the staff was extremely cordial and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast is the regular express breakfast. Coffee was very good. Bathrooms are very large and clean. Only drawback was the Regular King room did not have a blow dryer for my wife.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimi608, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your comments about your stay! We do have hair dryers in every room in the dresser drawers--sorry that no one told you that at checkin. I hope we'll see you again this summer or whenever you're in the Huntingdon/Lake Raystown area!

Mimi Driscoll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
18.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 14 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
Address: 9970 Shaner Blvd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-6955 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon, PA is just minutes from all the exciting and fun-filled outdoor attractions that Raystown Lake has to offer. This Raystown Lake hotel includes complimentary breakfast, fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and free high-speed internet access. We offer rooms with one king bed, two double beds, studio and suites with sofa beds, microwave, and mini-fridge. All of our rooms come standard with two phones and 32-inch LCD TV’s to provide you with all the comforts of home. Your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities of the staff at the Raystown Lake Huntingdon Fairfield Inn & Suites, so it is no surprise that the hotel has many features and amenities to ensure that your stay exceeds all your expectations. Small samples of the local attractions enjoyed by our guests are Juniata College, Lincoln Caverns and the Huntingdon County Fairgrounds. Other daytrips include Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA or a visit to Penn State University in State College, PA; both less than 45 minutes from the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Huntingdon. So what are you waiting for? Book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing