We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & prices”
Review of Top's Diner

Top's Diner
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food & prices”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were in the area around lunchtime, and stopped for a quick sandwich. It's not a 'quick' food stop because every item is made fresh, but French fries are hand cut and made when you order them. Great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalkr, Owner at Top's Diner, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback! I appreciate it greatly and hope to see you again soon! Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not many choices to eat”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The food was delivered somewhat cold. The waitress, who was very pleasant, goofed up our order. The coffee was OK. Also, the combinations of breakfast choices was limited. But the location was convenient and the prices were very reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalkr, Owner at Top's Diner, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hello hopesoccer! Thank you for taking the time to review Top's Diner. As owner, I take all reviews seriously, whether good, bad, or any where in between. I'm always actively looking to make things better. That being said, would you mind telling me if you informed the waitress the food was somewhat cold or that she made a mistake, so that we could correct it? Also, if I could have the day and time you were in, that would be helpful as well. Don't worry, no one will be getting in trouble! As owner, my employees work WITH me, not FOR me, to make Top's Diner an excellent experience for everyone. I just want to make sure the appropriate people are aware of what happened so as to hopefully not have it happen again! Thanks again for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, reasonable prices!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We ate here after graduation. Needed a quick lunch. Entirely satisfied. Not many could take in 9 people. Guess everyone else had chosen to go to fancier restaurants. Which we did later in the day. I had the Rachel Sandwich: cold slaw, and turkey on rye bread. Very good! Yes, it's a diner but a good one. Casual atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwalkr, Owner at Top's Diner, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
I am glad you were pleased with your visit to Top's Diner. The Rachel Melt is actually one of our best sellers! Should you ever be in the area again, please stop by. Thanks for the kind words!! Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

My favorite things to eat are the fish sandwich, fries with gravy, hot turkey sandwiches, potato salad, and coconut cream pie! YUM!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dansab75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Diner”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

If you are visiting Raystown Lake or just driving on US 22 between Harrisburg and Huntingdon, there is no better place along the way. Any meal, any time you will get a properly prepared meal made from scratch if possible served in a pleasant atmosphere by friendly servers. Prices are very reasonable. Always specials.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkr1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top's Diner also viewed

Huntingdon, PA
Huntingdon, PA
 
Huntingdon, PA
 

Been to Top's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing