We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room...large bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Uniontown, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable room...large bathroom”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed two nights for a skeet shoot at Shenacoy and a mini vacation. There were four of us and we had a double room. Entire hotel seemed very clean and well maintained. The bathroom was large and roomy...larger than those in many homes. It had the elongated toilet and a very large vanity with plenty of room to set a change of clothes or toiletry bag, We had a back room and heard the trains at first but was soon able to block them out. Everyone was able to find something for breakfast..they had the Belgian waffles which is always a hit with my family. There was plenty of seating and the buffet was easy to access. Seemed a bit awkward for the employees to take care of the food but thet did an excellent job. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    54
    19
    11
    7
See reviews for
69
24
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Rooms very clean ,breakfast awesome. ,entire staff attentive

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxchasePhila_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I routinely stay at this hotel. It is always very clean and the staff is friendly. The location is good too. Just off the main road where all the chain restaurants are and only a couple blocks away from the historic area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soonerj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Univeristy Place
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Beds were kind of thin but the breakfast was great and so was the pool. No problems at all. Fitness room was kind of small. Staff was a bit awkward but whatev.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank run4jesus078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Mt., PA
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Bottom line is it's a great stay. The room we had was spotless and smelled clean and so were the hallways and other interior areas. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The beds were more comfortable than the ones we have at home, which is a rarity, and the air conditioning unit quiet. We didn't hear the train at all -- we had a room at the front of the hotel. Husband and kids loved the breakfast as well -- what's not to love about sausage and eggs, I guess?

The only negative? We'd been looking forward to hitting the treadmill and stationary bike in the morning and both were out of commission. However, a walk into downtown Huntingdon was even a better workout option. If you're a runner, do the hill to JC Blair! ;o)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2010

The hotel itself is a nice, clean standard Comfort Inn, but the trains can keep you up all night if you are in the back of the hotel. I don't get bothered by the trains when I have a room in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carq81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

The Comfort Inn in Huntingdon has been recognized by that chain as one of its Gold Award motels and, having spent three nights there recently, it is easy to see why. From the moment, late one evening, that my wife and I checked in until we left, we were welcomed by extremely friendly front-desk personnel, pleasant food servers each morning, and even courteous room attendants. Our king-bedded room if not huge, was comfortable, immaculately clean, and well-laid out. There were many pillows on the bed , something we always hope to find but usually do not. The bathroom, often poorly thought out and tiny in so many hotels, was just the opposite in the Comfort Inn. Very welcome there was an excellently large counter and oversized mirror. Each room had very quick and seamless wireless connectivity and the television is hooked up to a wide-ranging cable system that offers any number of choices. If breakfast each morning was hardly outstanding by any measure of such a term, it was more than adequate, nicely diverse, and filling. We enjoyed our stay and, since we have a grandson who is now a student at nearby Juniata College, there is no doubt that we’ll be back any number of times in the years ahead.

So is the Comfort Inn “perfect”? Hardly! Other reviewers over the past several years here on TripAdvisor have touched on any number of irritants and none of them have gone away. Unlike so many thinking motels throughout the United States who have converted to completely non-smoking facilities, for example, Huntingdon’s Comfort Inn has not. Though certainly our Non-Smoking room was just that and smelled accordingly very fresh, the halls all too often reeked of cigarette smoke. This was especially so near and in the elevator. Our room included also included a refrigerator--most welcome--but it seemed to be on its last legs and “ground” noisily throughout both day and night.

Without a doubt, the most frustrating fact about the Comfort Inn--and many others have stressed this again and again--is the fact that the motel backs up, figuratively, to the railroad tracks which pass through Huntingdon. We knew this was so before we booked our room but we had no idea how many, many trains pass through the town every day. Freight trains, often traveling at 50 miles an hour, if not more, roar through, honking their horns endlessly, four, five or more times an hour all day and night long. We had no idea that there were that many trains in the US any more! As it happened, we were so tired each evening that by the time we returned to our room, we were able to sleep undisturbed but we have no doubt that even though the Inn sits a good city block away from the tracks on the far side of the Juniata River, there will inevitably be many who find the noise unbelievably irritating.

There are few choice places to stay in Huntingdon and in many ways the Comfort Inn therefore has a “captive audience,” especially for those many folks who arrive every week to visit the college. Being a captive without adequate choices can be frustrating but this is a motel about which one ought to have few reservations. Room costs are not in anyway cheap but they are reasonable for the area. Bring along some ear plugs, especially if you wind up as we did with a room on the back side of the motel, be prepared to hold your breath near the elevators, and just enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
1.4 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
75 reviews
17.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
18.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntingdon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntingdon

Property: Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Address: 100 S 4th St, Huntingdon, PA 16652-1474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntingdon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntingdon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Huntingdon Hotel Huntingdon
Huntingdon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing