We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inn at Solvang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Solvang
Ranked #1 of 3 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Williamsport, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Destination”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This was our second stay at The Inn at Solvang - and definitely will not be our last! The rooms are beautiful and well appointed, every last comfort thoughtfully provided. The towels thick and soft, the mattresses comfortable, rooms well appointed with everything from books to a deck of cards!

The Inn itself is positively gorgeous with stunning views of the property, gorgeous antiques and truly welcoming rooms that make you feel at home. Fresh baked homemade cookies greet you, luring you to sit in front of the wonderful fireplace and simply relax and enjoy the surroundings.

Words cannot possible describe the wonderful people that truly make the Inn at Solvang so special. Stephanie and Gail go to extra lengths to ensure your stay is comfortable and well enjoyed. Everything from securing reservations with the room of choice to deciding which of the many attractions to visit was handled with ease by these wonderful ladies. The breakfast alone warrants a stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odyssey_gifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2011

THIS Inn is the perfect place for some well needed R&R and the very best best tasting breakfasts! The Inn and all rooms were beautifully decorated and well maintained along with the grounds. Very close to Lake Raystown. We highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: The Ivy Room has a private upstairs balcony~quiet, peaceful. This can accomodate a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tibeshco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Wonderful location - set back off the main street. Property/grounds were well maintained. House is gorgeous. Breakfast was wonderful. Could have stayed longer...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingtheSofitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Little did we know how lucky we were when we went online & discovered this lovely spot in central Pennsylvania. We were there to attend a football game, and needed a spot to stay. Did we ever discover one. The ambiance is great, the breakfasts superb, and best of all, the service is delightful. Don't wait for a ball game, but for a long weekend, this is the spot to find. Take a good book, some binoculars to watch the deer, wild turkeys, and occasional bear, and you'll hardly have to leave the property.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank df-nf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2007

I loved the Solvang: relaxing, quiet, beautiful, peaceful, historic, set in nature by a woods (you'll see deer and birds). A piano, harpsichord, movies, cable tv, and a beautiful book collection provide entertainment. But best of all, the breakfast. See the picture of the dining room. Now add classical music and candles. Then relax and be served gourmet coffee or tea, a fruit dish (baked banana with cinnamon, or baked apple), a juice blend, an amazing, perfectly cooked and heated (even if you're late for breakfast) main course (French toast, frittata), bacon or sausage. Absolutely delicious. A most relaxing, almost aristocratic, way to start the day. Stephanie, the inn keeper, is a wonderful hostess (and I believe, the gourmet chef). All in all, one of the best B&B's in the country. If it were located near Boston, DC or NY, it would never have a vacancy.

  • Liked — Gourmet food, peace and quiet
  • Disliked — Location is remote, but that's the downside of being rural.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank miamitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 August 2002

We were fortunate enough to spend an evening at the Inn last week and plan to return again and again and again. The place is beautiful and the innkeeper, Stephanie, is wonderful. Our accommodations were perfect, the service impeccable and our breakfast - - served on fine china and silver service - just to die for.

This is worth going out of your way for.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
139 reviews
4.3 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
715 reviews
22.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
23.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Solvang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Solvang

Property: The Inn at Solvang
Address: 10611 Standing Stone Rd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by forests and spacious lawns, the three story, brick, southern colonial home provides a tranquil retreat, or a gracious alternative to motel or hotel accommodations. Privacy is yours as well as the convenience of an innkeeper just steps away.Solvang allows you to unwind, enjoy a stroll through our woods, fish our private trout stream at Stone Creek, play 18 holes at Standing Stone Golf Course, or enjoy a relaxing massage by our nationally certified therapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Solvang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing