We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wonderful getaway place...”
Review of The Inn at Solvang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Solvang
Ranked #1 of 3 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was our 3rd visit to the Inn. We've enjoyed each stay tremendously! Stephanie & Gail are the best! The food is a gourmet treat with homemade goodies as an added bonus. The bedrooms are clean and comfy, each with their own special decor. With each visit we enjoy the Inn more and more. The sitting rooms are great just to sit and relax, play a game or enjoy a movie or tv show. Nestled in the woods, it's nice to watch deer or wild turkey from any window. Highly recommend the Inn, a great home away from home.

Room Tip: The Garden room is our personal favorite. The tub & shower wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben - Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here with my sister for her birthday/girls getaway! Since I have celiac they made sure to make my breakfast completly gluten free..and it was amazing! We had wine, fruit and freshly baked GLUTEN FREE cookies by the fire. Went for a peaceful winter hike before we left and had baked goods pkg for us to take for our trip home!! Can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A most wonderful place to overnight. A home away from home. The atmosphere is so very friendly. Stephanie and Gail are so welcoming. The bedrooms are beautiful. The living room and music room surround one in comfort. The breakfasts are so delicious and very filling. I love wandering about the grounds, seeing deer at dusk and in the early morning and wild turkeys if one is very lucky.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Over the four years our son attended Juniata college we managed to stay in every room at the Inn. All of the rooms are great and Stephanie is a jewel. Breakfast was always delicious. The Inn is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the inn three times in the past few years. It is always a treat and proves to be a most relaxing stay. Stephanie and Gale are thoughtful, always making sure every need (and then some) are met. The food is delightful and the atmosphere is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This was our second stay at The Inn at Solvang - and definitely will not be our last! The rooms are beautiful and well appointed, every last comfort thoughtfully provided. The towels thick and soft, the mattresses comfortable, rooms well appointed with everything from books to a deck of cards!

The Inn itself is positively gorgeous with stunning views of the property, gorgeous antiques and truly welcoming rooms that make you feel at home. Fresh baked homemade cookies greet you, luring you to sit in front of the wonderful fireplace and simply relax and enjoy the surroundings.

Words cannot possible describe the wonderful people that truly make the Inn at Solvang so special. Stephanie and Gail go to extra lengths to ensure your stay is comfortable and well enjoyed. Everything from securing reservations with the room of choice to deciding which of the many attractions to visit was handled with ease by these wonderful ladies. The breakfast alone warrants a stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

THIS Inn is the perfect place for some well needed R&R and the very best best tasting breakfasts! The Inn and all rooms were beautifully decorated and well maintained along with the grounds. Very close to Lake Raystown. We highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: The Ivy Room has a private upstairs balcony~quiet, peaceful. This can accomodate a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibeshco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
162 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
4.3 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Huntingdon
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
455 reviews
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
428 reviews
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Solvang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Solvang

Address: 10611 Standing Stone Rd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range: £99 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by forests and spacious lawns, the three story, brick, southern colonial home provides a tranquil retreat, or a gracious alternative to motel or hotel accommodations. Privacy is yours as well as the convenience of an innkeeper just steps away.Solvang allows you to unwind, enjoy a stroll through our woods, fish our private trout stream at Stone Creek, play 18 holes at Standing Stone Golf Course, or enjoy a relaxing massage by our nationally certified therapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Solvang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing