We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly & Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Solvang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Solvang
Ranked #1 of 3 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly & Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband & I recently enjoyed a short vacation in central, PA. This Inn was one of the highlights. The staff are friendly and fun. The ambiance warm & elegant. The Garden room was comfortable, spacious & features a great tub! Breakfasts were delicious & healthy. The surrounding countryside was saturated with fall color. Folks in nearby town were super friendly. I definately recommend this Inn. Also close to Penn State!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
30
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

There are only positive things to say about the Inn at Solvang. It is all good - beautiful home and grounds, friendly and caring hosts, great breakfasts. It was a true pleasure to enjoy this great home and to experience the elegance put in place by the original owners. Our room was quiet and peaceful. We very much enjoyed our stay and will return. June & John, Maryland

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We were very privileged to be able stay in such a beautiful property. It felt like we were on the set of Gone with the wind! Stephanie and Debbie were really welcoming and made us feel at home. They looked after our every need. Home baked Cookies on arrival, endless help yourself coffee/tea. The hearty breakfasts were enough to fill us for the day, beautifully presented in lovely surroundings. The location was good for us as we were dropping our daughter off at Juniata College before heading home to the UK. A perfect choice.

Room Tip: Ivy suite, great for a family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We enjoyed every minute at this lovely Inn. The staff, ground, ammeities, and food was excellent. We hope to return again as one night was not enough. The music room is very special with the grand piano and harpsichord. The leather reading chairs are hard to leave. Stephanie helps to make you feel at home and does all she can to make your stay a memorable one. We have visited a number of Inns and rank this one at the top. We took in the nearby Raystown Lake and the Car Museum. We also enjoyed our drive up Big Valley. A very scenic ride. I am sure you too will enjoy at stay at Solvang.

Room Tip: The suite on the third floor is a great value for a family and includes a huge balcony overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is by far the most beautiful Inn we have stayed in. The grounds are beautiful..we sat on a wooden swing and watched a family of deer graze just feet away. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated...even prettier than the website. In the morning we were treated with a 3 course elegant breakfast, along with homemade baked goods. There were also homemade cookies waiting for us in the evening. Stephanie and her staff really made us feel like welcomed. This is a perfect place for a relaxing get-away. I can't say enough about it...you need to check it out.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyPYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I surprised my husband with a overnight stay and our time was as amazing as it was when I was there earlier in the year. Steph and her staff are so friendly, inviting and accomodating....truly the best hosts ever! Breakfast was delicious.....Martha Stewart could not have made a better meal. We had such a relaxing time enjoying coffee on the front patio while we watched deer on the front lawn. Definitely highly recommend this b&b!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telescope2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is the most amazing B&B! It's tucked away in the forests of Huntingdon County. It is a historical mansion that has been turned in to a B&B. The rooms are so beautiful that you truly feel as though you are experiencing life as it once was in this gorgeous estate. The inn keeper, Stephanie, goes above and beyond. She knows very much about traveling, the area around the inn, and she will be able to help advise you to make your trip more enjoyable. The service is exemplary, not only from Stephanie, but from everyone else as well! I'm not sure that they know how to make anything but delicious breakfasts. It's so extraodinary that even people from Huntingdon stay there! It's a must stay!

Room Tip: There is one room with heated floors and an amazing tub. Look on the website and you can learn more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dansab75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
4.3 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#3 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
19.4 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
20.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Solvang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Solvang

Property: The Inn at Solvang
Address: 10611 Standing Stone Rd, Huntingdon, PA 16652-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by forests and spacious lawns, the three story, brick, southern colonial home provides a tranquil retreat, or a gracious alternative to motel or hotel accommodations. Privacy is yours as well as the convenience of an innkeeper just steps away.Solvang allows you to unwind, enjoy a stroll through our woods, fish our private trout stream at Stone Creek, play 18 holes at Standing Stone Golf Course, or enjoy a relaxing massage by our nationally certified therapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Solvang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing