We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“An amazing place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Solvang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Solvang
Ranked #1 of 3 Huntingdon B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The Inn is beautiful - a wonderful 1930's home in over 80 acres. It retains the period decor, but with all modern comforts, and the entire place is pristine. We were the only guests on the night we stayed and felt like the Lord & Lady of the manor with such a beautiful place to enjoy. The Innkeeper, Stephanie, is the perfect hostess - friendly, knowledgeable, professional and a great cook. Breakfast was served in the traditional dining room and was both plentiful and delicious. This has got to be one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed in and we cannot recommend it highly enough. We only got to stay here for one night unfortunately but the experience will be unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holme_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

A bed and breakfast with everything we look for in our travels. Both our room and bathroom were spacious and spotless. Our candlelit breakfast was serviced on beautiful china in a gorgeous dining room. To top that off, not only was the breakfast quite good, but Stephanie was totally in tune to making adaptations for those of us with dietary issues. This is a great place to spend a few days relaxing on the spacious back deck, the large cathedral ceiling den, sitting room, or your room! There is also the drive into quaint Huntingdon with it's local coffee roaster's cafe and good casual and upscale dining establishments. We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcoGreatOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gesher Haziv
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stopped overnight in this southern colonial home surrounded by forests and spacious lawns while travelling from NYC to Columbus Ohio.
The rooms are all gems with a warm atmosphere
The breakfast made in the local kitchen was nice but lacking quantity and selection.
The care taker Stephanie was extremely friendly and helpful.
We highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CobyPnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Last weekend I had occasion to stay at the Inn at Solvang, near Huntingdon, Pennsylvania. It was wonderful. The inn is a few miles outside of Huntingdon on a sizable acreage. There were four of us and we had booked the "Ivy Suite" through the Internet. The suite is on the top most floor and has two rooms and a bathroom. It is also right under the eves.
I am a bit over 6 foot 4 and it became immediately apparent that I might have some issues with height in the shower and also with the length of the bed. Another person in our party was elderly and had problems getting up the stairs to the suite.
Realizing that this was our problem since we booked the suite ourselves, I nonetheless spoke with the innkeeper. She was incredibly gracious and offered other rooms to us. We thankfully accepted.
The house itself was built in 1937. It is furnished very nicely, with each room having a separate motif. There is a large sitting area with a fireplace and a "music" room with a piano and a harpsichord. Breakfast is served in the dining room. (see photo below)
Coffee, wine, etc is available 24/7. For those who have to be connected to the internet, there is wi-fi. Albeit it was a bit dodgy in the music room.
It is a bit out of town, but definitely a place you want to consider.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This beautiful spot with a handsome home in the country was a prize to find. The grounds are lovely and other structures interesting to see along with an eye-catching white gazebo in the back yard. The innkeepers were gracious and professional. Fresh home-baked cookies were in our room on arrival. There is fresh coffee 24/7!!! The 3-course breakfast was absolutely delicious! This place is perfect! We are anxious to return some day! It's like home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband & I recently enjoyed a short vacation in central, PA. This Inn was one of the highlights. The staff are friendly and fun. The ambiance warm & elegant. The Garden room was comfortable, spacious & features a great tub! Breakfasts were delicious & healthy. The surrounding countryside was saturated with fall color. Folks in nearby town were super friendly. I definately recommend this Inn. Also close to Penn State!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

There are only positive things to say about the Inn at Solvang. It is all good - beautiful home and grounds, friendly and caring hosts, great breakfasts. It was a true pleasure to enjoy this great home and to experience the elegance put in place by the original owners. Our room was quiet and peaceful. We very much enjoyed our stay and will return. June & John, Maryland

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
20.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Toftrees Golf Resort
Toftrees Golf Resort
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
4.3 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
19.4 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#2 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Solvang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Solvang

Property: The Inn at Solvang
Address: 10611 Standing Stone Rd., Huntingdon, PA 16652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Huntingdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by forests and spacious lawns, the three story, brick, southern colonial home provides a tranquil retreat, or a gracious alternative to motel or hotel accommodations. Privacy is yours as well as the convenience of an innkeeper just steps away.Solvang allows you to unwind, enjoy a stroll through our woods, fish our private trout stream at Stone Creek, play 18 holes at Standing Stone Golf Course, or enjoy a relaxing massage by our nationally certified therapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Solvang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing