We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel was a wonderful find. It is spartan and appears old on the outside, but clean and quite inexpensive. I plan on returning to Huntingdon in the future for vacation, and will definitely give this hotel my business. The only thing I would advise the management would be to give the exterior a refreshing bright fun paint job. The WI-FI was a little slow, but finally came around. Other than that, as I mentioned above, it was a wonderful find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek929, Owner at Huntingdon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words. A bright fun paint job? hmmmm, It used to blue, and we settled on a neutral forest green and white. Its difficult with a cement block building, but, its built to last and soundproof. We have larger rooms, our Kings, and our double/double is even larger. Our Kings come with a coffee maker too.. WE look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We booked a queen for our daughters graduation from Juniata College and honestly didn't expect much since the price was so low, but when we arrived we were greeted by hugely pleasant, and genuinely nice, staff. We actually interacted with three different office staff folks and each one was just as nice as the other. The room itself was small (hence only 4 stars on the room) but it was clean (passed bedbug inspection, which I am always neurotic about) and had all the amenities except a coffee maker in the room (another reason for the 4 star)... however the front desk makes a great pot of coffee. Fridge, microwave, hairdryer... all there! I've stayed in 5 star hotels that didn't have all that! Last but not least, the hotel is right off rt 22 and I was really concerned about the traffic noise keeping me awake but it was not a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek929, Owner at Huntingdon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

So happy to read we passed.. We do take pride in our hotel. Some of our "friendly" staff has been here 25 years. Our larger room, the King, does come with a coffee maker. Again, Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very clean and comfortable stay here. Larger in room fridge, decent bed, older fixtures but still a comfy stay for road weary travelers. Note - no breakfast with rooms here, but good restaurants not far away. Lots of open grassy area around the property for dog walking as this is a pet friendly property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaLadyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Since my first review, I've stayed here several times, and each time has been pleasant. However, I've noticed a problem during my last two stays. There seems to be a problem with the plumbing. Specifically, the toilets fail to flush completely. Although the problem was resolved (some time with a plunger), I found the experience kind of annoying. But, with nice staff, a maintained property, and great value, I can easily deal with this inconvenience. But, I just want to make others aware.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

it's a great place to stay. refrigerator and microwave in room a nice comfortable bed. the staff in office r very nice.i would stay here again. it's the nicest place i stayed in it has a desk and chair with a lamp very large room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I justr spent three days at the Huntingdon Moptor Inn. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Our room was very large with a table and two chairs--we often find only one desk type chair. It was clean and had large dressers with lots of drawers for storage. The beds were very comfortable. The man at the desk in the evening couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. From now on this is where I stay oin Huntingdon.
Walt Vanderbush, Franklin, IN

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek929, Manager at Huntingdon Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay, and previous ones. We take pride in our (not so new) hotel. It is a second generation local owned business. Yes, the walls are thick.. solid block.. We do have a few flat screens too... Thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed here several times in the last few years to have a comfortable and very affordable stay on Penn State football weekends. It is located right on Route 26 approximately 35 minutes away from State College and the drive is very scenic with little traffic. The motor inn is not a fancy place, but it is a quiet, peaceful place to unwind after football games. The inn sits at the top of a hill with a lovely view of the surrounding countryside. You can park right in front of your room (if your room is on the first floor) making it easy to unload and reload the car. The inn dates back to days gone by, but it must be solidly built because we have never heard a sound through the walls on either side of us. The people who are in the office are generally older, friendly and always accommodating. The coffee pot is always on and the coffee is good. Nearby there are numerous restaurants (Donna's and Mimi's sound popular although we have not been to them) and there is a Giant, Sheetz and a number of other businesses nearby. Every room is fairly large with a recliner, a desk, microwave and a decently sized mini-frig with a small freezer. Plenty of space for tailgate foods or supplies for a picnic at Raystown Lake. There is a TV with numerous channels, but don't be expecting a flat screen. Beds seem hard at first, but the sheets are fresh and clean and we sleep like logs in them. The shower is hot and refreshing. The towels are clean, but a little too small and rough for my liking. I am particular about my pillows so I always take mine along, but the pillows must have been replaced recently because I did not think they were that bad this time. There are room darkening curtains if you like to sleep late and windows can be opened for fresh air. Some curtains are showing a little age, but they work fine.

The bottom line is that the place is excellent for the price and our football weekend needs and therefore a 5 in our book. We will be back again!! Thank you for being there for us during our $$ years with two kids at PSU!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SueE0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#2 of 4 in Huntingdon
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Route 22/Raystown Lake
16.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Altoona
455 reviews
16.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
5.6 mi away
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
#3 of 4 in Huntingdon
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingdon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingdon Motor Inn

Address: 6920 Motor Inn Dr, Intersection of Route 22 and Route 26, Huntingdon, PA 16652-1128
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Huntingdon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huntingdon
Price Range: £53 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Huntingdon Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two story hotel on top of hill, Intersection of US Rte 22 & 26) Walking distance to several restaurants. Every room has frig/microwave, free wifi, cable tv, super clean spacious rooms, double vanity available on request, Rooms range from one queen bed, two doubles, or one King. Smoking and non smoking rooms, Coffee is served in lobby 24 hrs, Pet Friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Huntingdon Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntingdon Motor Hotel Huntingdon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing