We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly bartender, good service”
Review of Mimi's

Mimi's
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Huntingdon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
rochester new york
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly bartender, good service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Sat at the bar to eat on a Friday night; food was adequate, I should have asked the bartender for suggestions, because later when I heard him telling others, it seemed like he was really helpful. I had crabcake - nothing special. Pleasant enough environment for an out of town visitor, but nothing really special.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rochestertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    16
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trapped in Huntingdon”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great martini happy hour specials. Great service. great scallop appetizer. The Delmonico was a bit average for the price. Overall a good dining experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrstix34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Always had a good meal there, be prepared to pay a little more, Classy atmosphere. Martini menu. May need reservations.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This place has very good food, but there prices are very HIGH I don't feel the food is worth the cost. For my part I will have to eat somewhere else as I am retired, and cannot afford the prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unnecessarily High Priced.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Of course the food served here will be a step up from your typical fast food stops along a trip through little Huntingdon. However with how elegant the atmosphere is, you should expect to get a little more bang for your buck. This is not the case though. You could find the same quality of food being served at any other decent sit-in restaurant for maybe half the price and in a larger portion! So, unless the atmosphere is your main concern when determining where to dine in Huntingdon, I would personally suggest OIP or All American.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TayShea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mimi's also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing