We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buena Onda”
Review of Finca Las Nubes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Juan del Sur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Finca Las Nubes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buena Onda”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

My family and I have just returned from our two week trip to Finca Las Nubes and I have to say that it was one of the best trips that we have ever experienced. In the midst of a tragedy with the recent death of a family member the staff and vibe at Finca Las Nubes eased our grief if only for the time spent there with their wonderful hospitality and kindness. Ada Luz our chef made us home cooked meals everyday that were absolutely delicious -her soups are the best ever! Her warmth and affection especially helped my mother through this difficult time. Juan who took care of the house was fantastic and made us feel right at home. He and Ada Luz went to a lot of trouble to make my daughter Juliet's thirteenth birthday special with all the decorations, pinata, home made cake (thanks Juan!) and fixings. Geo our driver/guide was so smart, sweet and funny and is a tremendous asset to the Finca. Thanks Geo for all of the adventures! Natalie and Chris make a good team and we are very grateful to them for sharing this unique experience with us. Also anyone who can capture my teenager's attention with his stories is a hero in my book-thanks Chris! The villa had spectacular views and was very well kept and designed. I felt completely at ease having our doors wide open at night to enjoy the breeze. I loved all of the wildlife that surrounded us- yes even the bugs were interesting looking and never bothered us at all. Finca Las Nubes and beautiful Nicaragua may in fact be 'the last best place'.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelseajulietcory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    5
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
55
8
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We had a great time at Finca las Nubes. The kids loved the rooms and the pool. The staff was excellent - Lidia, Mel and Claudia. Ricardo was a super helpful careful driver. The kids loved the horseback riding, milking the cows and hikes on the farm.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webbwood, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We had such a relaxing time, felt so spoiled, the house, the views and the staff were amazing.

Thanks Chris, for letting us stay in the retreat.
Thanks Lidia, for the great meals, and the cooking lesson.
Thanks Natalie, for the warm welcome and your car
Thanks Giovanni, for driving us safely and for the pleasant company, and thanks to the rest of the staff, who were taking care of us in such a quiet and attentive way, we would have loved to be able to speak more with them but language was a bit of a barier.
I guess next time we have to start Rosetta Stone a litle earlier.

a holiday hard to beat

Room Tip: Do not look any further, book with confidence
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Meijers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville,CA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Finca Las Nubes was visceral breathtaking experience that change my self and my family forever.We bonded together like we have never done in the past and enjoyed the infinity pool with a cold tropical dink in our hands as we watched each sunset for 12 days strait never missing a single one.We meet new friends that were also staying there from Canada who we adored.Our staff of Mel, Lidia, and Caludia and of course Alberto we all fell in love with and felt like extensions of our family.They made our stay so meaningful, and enriching that now that were back in the U.S all we can think about is how do we retire early and move their!I'd also like to say that the owner Chris is brilliant truly and Natale is a sweetheart and was so helpful a big hug and a thank you to all at Finca Las Nubes.

Room Tip: All rooms have a amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I was more than a bit nervous traveling to Nicaragua. I was amazed at how safe the country was and how great Finca Las Nubes was in person. I was surprised (because I am super pessimistic) to find the pictures on the Internet matched in person. It actually was a bit better in person. On the Internet they do not highlight the dirt road (which there are tons of throughout Nicaragua) and the working parts of the farm are not Disney-ish but the surroundings are lush and the workers' smiles are genuine.

The staff at our house were amazing! Lidia made amazing meals and was charming through and through. The rest of the staff was so perfectly unobtrusive but attentive, I wanted to stay on forever. A driver is a must in Nicaragua and am so glad that we had one.

I brought a mosquito net and my own sheets because I thought it would be best (because I am really pessimistic). Yeah... That wasn't necessary. They have mosquito nets and everything is clean. (I should know, I stripped the beds and inspected the mattresses). There were a handful of bugs at night (moths, etc) on the patio but none in my room. I was there during the dry season but did happen to see the biggest spider outside (lidia killed it after I screamed).

I am happy I was a guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astraia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Our family is staying at Finca las Nubes & we're already wanting to come back next year. The food is excellent & the staff goes out of their way to way to accommodate us. The views are beautiful and amazing sunsets. We feel completely safe and relaxed. We were afraid it wouldn't meet our expectations because it seemed so great, but all of our expectations have been exceeded.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrano5420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Loved Finca!
We were traveling with a group of about 30 people around Nica for 3 weeks and Finca was pretty much every ones favorite destination.

Views are amazing!! Food was fabulous! Felt extremely safe! Houses are spectacular!

We had the good fortune of having Mel taking care of us during our stay, he goes way above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and happy, he really is an asset to FLN. Definitely do a horse tour with Jonny it was a highlight of the trip.

I am looking forward to going back to Nicaragua one day and returning to this place it really is very special.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworld181773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
1.0 mi away
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
318 reviews
5.3 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
2.2 mi away
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
#7 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#3 of 4 in Playa Marsella
148 reviews
8.6 mi away
Parque Maritimo el Coco
Parque Maritimo el Coco
#1 of 1 in Playa El Coco
121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa Maderas
Casa Maderas
#1 of 6 in Playa Maderas
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Las Nubes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Las Nubes

Property: Finca Las Nubes
Address: Km 136 | La Cuesta, San Juan del Sur 95472, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 66 Speciality Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all inclusive villas located in forest preserve. Fabulous views of the entire Pacific coast and volcanoes in Lake Nicaragua. Gourmet organic meals, 5-star service, including chauffeur. Infinity pools, swim up bars, horseback-riding, surfing, fishing, canopy tours, etc. Fully functioning organic farm with wood shop, nursery, cows, goats, chickens, etc. Overall the most incredible experience of culture, nature, activity, farm life and pleasure in the most beautiful setting with the most accommodating staff anywhere on the planet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca Las Nubes Hotel San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing