We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Finca Las Nubes
Nearby Hotels
Hotel & Resort Palermo(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa(San Juan del Sur)
US$257
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort(San Juan del Sur)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Victoriano(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Jardin Hotel and Restaurant(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Chateau Hotel(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$564
US$505
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bahia Hotel(Playa Marsella)
US$70
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Dolce Vita(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
86
5
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
5
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridebee stingmilk the cowscosta ricafamily vacationmeals preparedhowler monkeys in the treesfresh fruita wonderful vacationgreat memorieslocal beacheswatching the sunsetnataliefarmvolcanojuangranada
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed in Villa Hermosa with five friends and had a wonderful experience. Beautiful clean rooms, incredible ocean view, and well-serviced pool. Chris and his daughter Natalie are friendly and always a phone call away if you need help. This farm has horses, cows, goats, chickens (we got fresh eggs for breakfast!), vegetable gardens, and miles of trails to explore. I walked along paths that took me to breathtaking views. Our driver Gio was available to take us wherever we wanted during the day. This place is perfect if you want some peace and quiet and if you love nature, but also don't mind getting pampered at the same time;)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YehudisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Where to even begin?!
Finca Las Nubes is a haven of paradise. We stayed in Villa Hermosa for a week with 6 guests in total. Everything was spectacular- from the insanely gorgeous views, beautifully designed house (all the woodwork is made on the farm- exquisite!), amazing staff, and of course Chris and Natalie. We were met at the airport with our super awesome driver Giovanni- so friendly and good command of English. The villa itself was spacious and clean. Every morning we were greeted by fresh hot coffee and produce from the farm. The sunsets are out of this world. We went horse riding and hiking on the farm itself. Town is a good ten minute drive from the Villa, but we opted mainly to stay at the Villa in the evenings and watch sunset and look at the stars. All in all a very relaxing vacation, super friendly staff, and a great owner- Chris!
Will definitely come back. Highly recommended if you are looking for a beautiful vacation to relax and enjoy nature.
Thank you Chris and Natalie for the best vacation of a lifetime!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Spent 1 week at Finca Las Nubes with 3 other couples and 2 kids over New Years 2014. Had a great time. Ricardo, our guide was polite, gracious, and considerate. The meals were wonderful! I suggest that if/when you take day trips, ask the staff to pack a lunch for your group. It is included in the cost and you can spend more time exploring and less waiting for food in a restaurant. The pool was wonderful, the electricity and Wi-Fi worked almost all of the time. We walked around the property and viewed the farm and animals and visited the wood shop.
Best surfing was at Playa Hermosa as it is gated and much more exclusive/mellow than Playa Maderas. Surfboard rentals much cheaper at SJDelS than Iguanas or Rancho Santana. We were encouraged to tip the staff $5.00 per day per person and we ended up tipping Ricardo $300.00 so just factor this into your budget. When we first arrived, the pool was not ready and one of our group attempted to turn on pump to clean it so that we could use it after our long travel day, and the owner was a bit unhappy about that and let us know. We likely should have checked first before trying to clean pool but....pool should have been clean when we got there.
So overall a very good experience. Relaxing and comfortable with good staff, great meals, and a terrific guide.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DQDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Where do I even begin? Finca Las Nubes is a breathtaking location. My family of twelve just stayed at Casa Carol Anna and Casa Bella. The houses are absolutely beautiful. Each room is spacious, with a great amount of storage, a large bathroom space, and glass doors and windows, allowing each wall of the house to have a spectacular view. The views from the homes were beautiful. We would even rush home to make sure we could watch the sunset over the infinity pool and ocean. The homes both had large living spaces for our family to all hangout and play games together or just lounge by one of the two pools. My favorite part was the large wooden tables that we were all able to fit around and have breakfast and dinner together. The food was AMAZING! We were told when we arrive that basically everything we ate would be organic and straight from the farm grounds. We had fresh fruit, eggs, chicken, and more every day. Enough to were, when we returned to the states I started buying more organic items. The staff was UNBELIEVABLE, Fernando, Pepe, Patricia and Mauricio. They cooked us fantastic meals, and were willing to cook two separate meals because I don’t eat seafood. They would have coffee ready before we were even up in the morning. Pepe became so close to us that I think we all wanted to bring him home. Patricia was such a sweetheart as well. Geovanni was a great driver and took us all over. He was great to talk to and would answer all of our questions (even the personal ones). He made it so it was not uncomfortable to be driven around by a stranger. Overall, the staff was great. Anything we needed they were willing to help. The property on the farm was well guarded and completely safe. It was great to see the wood shop where they make their furniture. As well we got to see howler monkeys on the property!

The only thing I would recommend is possibly having screens on the doors, so that guests can sleep with their doors open. It would get rather hot and their are fans in the room, however, if you want a breeze you risk having bugs around you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I just spent a week at Finca Las Nubes in Casa Carol Ana and Casa Bella with 12 family members. We had a great experience, visited the farm facilities, walked around the area, and went horseback riding. The staff were excellent - Lydia, Fernando, Pepe, Mauricio, Geovanni, Patricia and Mauricio. It was perfect for our group: lots of space, spectacular views of SJDS, lovely grounds, pool and deck areas, and three great meals per day, so no shopping, cooking or cleanup chores. It was about 15 minutes into town, most of that on a rough farm road more suited to high clearance vehicles, and the finca provided a vehicle with a driver which certainly helped get us around. It was perfect for our family reunion, very comfortable to hang out as a large group, with relatively easy access to the town, beaches, and Granada, etc.Just spent a week at Finca Las Nubes in Casa Carol Ana and Casa Bella with 12 family members. We had a great experience, visited the farm facilities, walked around the area, and went horseback riding. The staff were excellent - Lydia, Fernando, Pepe, Mauricio, Geovanni, Patricia and Mauricio. It was perfect for our group: lots of space, beautiful views of SJDS, lovely grounds, pool and deck areas, and three great meals per day, so no shopping, cooking or cleanup chores. It was about 15 minutes into town, most of that on a rough farm road more suited to high clearance vehicles, and the finca provided a vehicle with a driver which certainly helped get us around. It was perfect for our family reunion, very comfortable to hang out on the finca with our large group, yet still have access to the town, beaches, and Granada, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews