We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
35
26
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
26
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for nightsin townone nightminute walkair conditioningsan juanwifitv
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Nothing is very far away in this town. The hotel is lovely, particular the central courtyard where breakfast is served. I really liked the homemade jam, and sorta wished I had inquired about buying some to take home. The a/c and wifi were good enough. Noise for me really was not to much of an issue, and that was on a weekend. I liked that I could find many restaurants around here and the beach was so close. There was also hot water, which was nice b/c you don't always get that in Nicaragua.

The receptionist does not get in til around 10:30 perhaps. But she was nice and provided us with a map to Leon for our next stop.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilorchid82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

The room was clean, the AC worked, but it was tiny. Not a real problem. The issue is the noise in town, starting early, with the busses and trucks coming in and dogs barking. Very loud by like 430 am. This is likely a problem with all of the b/b right in town.

Room Tip: find a place just out of town....close but out of noise...
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truth20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, and enjoyed it. The rooms had a/c, which was very welcome at night (and sometimes for a short siesta), and the hotel is in a great location for walking around the town and getting to the beach. It's a budget location, so no frills, but very friendly staff, comfortable lounge areas, and excellent water heat and pressure. I would have liked a less rigid breakfast choice (ie being able to have eggs and fruit instead of one of the preset menus) but that was minor - the fruit salad for breakfast was ample and the fruit was always very good. And plenty of coffee!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennings W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Clean, cost effective, lovely friendly staff and slap bang in the middle of SJDS so you are within arms reach of all amenities.
If there is a possible negative it would be that it's so central that sleeping in any later than 8am is impossible but this is hardly the fault of the hotel so i have not deducted from my review.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent location close to the beach and a few seconds stroll away from the many restaurants and bars.

The hotel itself has a pretty outdoor courtyard in the middle and two indoor seating areas to sit and relax. Breakfast was delicious and there were four options to choose from, all included in the room rate. I would recommend trying the homemade jam, toast and fresh fruit or the traditional Nica option.

The room was extremely clean and well maintained with AC included. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English (our Spanish pales in comparison). I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rcarroll92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews