We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sax on the Beach was a hit”
Review of Bambu Beach

Bambu Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sax on the Beach was a hit”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Thursday night "Sax on the Beach" was a highlight of this lovely restaurant. Drinks and meals were very reasonable, creative, tasty and fulfilling. Recommended, and we look forward to returning.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeKay_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    37
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos I've ever had.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place had really great food. We had some salads a few appetizers and some fish tacos. The prices were great too! It's right on the beach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spencer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All round favorite!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Awesome location to watch sunsets and a totally wonderful restaurant and attentive staff. Do try one of their Mojitos to start off the evening!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moulinie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice menu selection, Good food, good service and on the beach”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Bambu beach is on the beach, located a bit down the strip from the other restaurants. We had been here previous during the afternoon for snack/drink, which is a good day place to stop as the are right on the beach and have a nice little patio/beach area.
The restaurant has a large menu with a variety of options, as well as evening specials. We all ordered the daily specials, which were very good. One person had Maui Maui(which was very good) and the rest of us order shrimp, which were jumbo size, grilled and all came with veggies and sides, all which were very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank northshoregirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very loud music!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The food was ok. All the wrap appetizers were good. The Bang Bang chicken is hard to get past the presentation... It is very black. It tasted ok but not everyone liked it. We loved the music selection, but it was so loud that we had to yell to hear each other and we were the only ones in there at the time. It could be a nice romantic place, very lovely out in the court yard.

Helpful?
Thank Bigboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambu Beach also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Bambu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing