We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Disc Golf Course!”

Marsella Valley Nature Center
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Disc Golf Course!”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A short jaunt out of the main town of San Juan Del Sur a 5-10min taxi ride or you could walk it, pretty safe area. If you arrange it just right you can play disc golf and then hit Pizza in The Jungle. The folks out in Marsella Valley Nature Center are some of the most quality individuals you'll meet in the SJDS area!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelleyaynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disk Golf? who knew!”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is the best fun for a change of pace when in the SJDS area. The Disc Golf Course is a great surprise to find and a wonderful way to take a break from the beach scene..and its only a couple bucks to play! Make a point to go play a round!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ahhh really this was epic!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Would never expect a to find a 13 to spec Frisbee golf course! the bbq afterwards that was arranged by our hosts at Lazy Jakes was great fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mckay118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is a slice of heaven”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I have been living here for almost 2 months in one of the beautiful little cabins Vince rents out. It really is a slice of heaven, with a small kitchen and a pizzeria 2 minutes walk away there really is no reason to leave. A brisk 15 minute walk and you're on the beach amongst the surfers and sun bakers. Vince has really looked after me and my friends during our stay and I'd recommend Marsella Valley to anyone who visits this area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Frisbee Golf - need I say more?”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

For 50 cords, or $2 you can play frisbee golf & enjoy the sights & sounds of being in the jungle, just 1 mile from 2 beautiful beaches about 6 miles north of San Juan del Sur!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rhsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marsella Valley Nature Center also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Marsella Valley Nature Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing