We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family”

Posada Puesto del Sol
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Juan del Sur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Posada Puesto del Sol
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed a few nights and from the moment we walked in we were treated like family. Evalin made sure we had everything we needed and kept the place very clean. We felt very safe and secure. A very comfortable place to stay in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katesjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveling C, Propietario at Posada Puesto del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Gracias!!!Dios te bendiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

I was looking for different accommodation, as I was not happy with my first accommodation in SJdS, and found this hostel just by walking on a street and walking in after seeing the hostel’s sign.
Posada PuestA Del Sol is in a nice and centralized location, just half a block from the town’s church, two blocks from the beach and very close to all the happening spots in town.
This is a hostel, a budget accommodation, so one can’t expect luxury. My room was private with private bathroom ($15.00). It had three beds, two fans, TV, nightstands and two windows opening onto a small courtyard. The bed and the linen were good and clean. Private bathroom was decent size but had no door and only a curtain. My room and the hostel’s common areas were clean and very quiet at night.
There was a good Wi-Fi. I only have experience with one member of the staff and it was pleasant. I found this hostel to be a good budget choice.
For San Juan del Sur and in its category, a hostel, I am comfortable to rate Posada PuestA del Sol 4/5 starts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank povetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveling C, Propietario at Posada Puesto del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Gracias!!!Dios los bendiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We rang Posada Puesto shortly before New Years Eve, and Ricardo confirmed that they were rooms available, and made a reservation in his name. He spoke to my friend, who speaks a little Spanish, as he speaks no English. We then asked a native speaker who works with us to ring and confirm the booking two days later. This was confirmed, and we were assured that we had a room. Arriving in San Juan Del Sur on the Friday afternoon, we walked down to the hotel, only to find it in total disarray. There were lots of people waiting to check in, and no sign of any staff. When we finally spoke to someone, they told us there were no rooms available. However, the girl we spoke to recognised the name that the booking was in, and suggested we return later. A litany of excuses followed, ranging from how we'd been called to say the booking was cancelled; that someone else had called to cancel; and that we'd been told we had to pay a deposit. The manageress was rude and argumentative, as well as being unwilling to help us find any other accommodation. I can't comment on the rooms or anything else at the place, but the terrible service has ensured that I would not even consider staying there again. The only positive was the owner, who actually came and apologised to us, and said herself that the woman who rents the rooms for her is crazy!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reeze85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveling C, Propietario at Posada Puesto del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Una disculpa para usted.Mi negocio fue rentado por otra persona en ese tiempo de su reservacion.Si regresa a Nicaragua y viene a San Juan del Sur,no dude en visitarnos y le atenderemos como se lo.merece.Dios lo bendiga.Eveling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveling C, Propietario at Posada Puesto del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirka v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveling C, Propietario at Posada Puesto del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pluyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveling C, Propietario at Posada Puesto del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
#7 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
753 reviews
0.0 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
0.0 mi away
Parque Maritimo el Coco
Parque Maritimo el Coco
#1 of 1 in Playa El Coco
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#23 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Puesto del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Puesto del Sol

Address: Calle Iglesia, Iglesia, 1.5c0 | opposite Rebecca's, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan del Sur
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing