We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!”
Review of El Pacifico Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Pacifico Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just returned home to Costa Rica after a lovely, relaxing stay at El Pacifico. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. The room was great value and very comfortable, the pool and gardens were beautiful and Kerstin & Clemens were the perfect hosts. As we were only staying for one night, we ate at the restaurant and both of us had delicious meals....one of the best we have had in Central America! We would highly recommen El Pacifico and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Our room (12) had lots of morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbyerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    21
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
15
37
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at El Pacifico for one night. The room was spacious and had A/C! We pretty much had to pool to ourselves which was great. The hosts are very nice and the dining area is lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katelily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

what can i say the owners are awesome they treated us like we were family . The hotel is Private . The pool is just right. only a block and a half from the beach. We have been to big fancy resorts and luxury hotels all over north and central America but for some reason our hearts pull us back to El Pacifico

Room Tip: second floor balcony facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aaron k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We have stayed at El Pacifico twice now, once in March 2011 and more recently December 2011 and each time was fantastic. The hotel is situated on the hill where the large Jesus statue is and a quick 10 minute walk will get you into town which you can access by either the streets or walking along the beach. The hotel is in a perfect location getting you away from the possible noise of the town. We always felt safe walking at night. Rooms are basic, spacious and clean with regular cleaning. Beautiful gardens around the lovely pool with lounger chairs. In addition the rooms have their own outdoor chairs in front of each room. Basic breakfast included with more breakfast items available to order on the menu. Wi-fi available, book exchange and hammock in the dining area. The owners are very friendly (and so are the dogs!) and always willing to help with any questions you may have. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvs2travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, Calif
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We really enjoyed this place, and its off-the-beaten-track location. It was affordable,simply decorated, yet charming and homey. With a pool, garden, and comfy restaurant. Wireless, of course. For us, nothing was lacking here, and the ten minute walk into town over the mini-golden-gate pedestrian bridge was just the right amount of exercise before dinner. Bring a flashlight for the walk back.

Room Tip: They all seemed fine to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peach-Melber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2011

easy to access local night life and safely get back home. Beautiful room and amazing views from the balcony. Balcony is set back to allow privacy too. Had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtremeSurfNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We found this place by accident and decided to stay here because of their price, swimming pool and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is included but they also offer a variety of other options. It's nice because it is a calm place to stay outside San Juan but close enough. We also really enjoyed the pool after spending the day at the beach!

Our hosts were very nice and we would most definitely stay there once again when in San Juan.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatSM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
0.8 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
233 reviews
2.2 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#3 of 4 in Playa Marsella
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barrio Cafe Hotel
Barrio Cafe Hotel
#5 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#23 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
320 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa Maderas
Casa Maderas
#1 of 6 in Playa Maderas
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pacifico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pacifico Hotel

Property: El Pacifico Hotel
Address: Bario La Talanguera, San Juan del Sur 06667, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — El Pacifico Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP, the El Pacifico Hotel has a long history of quiet comfort in San Juan del Sur. Located 3 min from the beach and an easy 15 min walk along the bay to town, the El Pacifico Hotel offers easy access to all the restaurants, bars, surf shops, market, and shopping, without the noise that comes with being in town. Gated compound with a night guard, a pool, a/c, hot water, and cable TV are available, as well as a "by request" lunch and dinner menu. Continental breakfast is included with your room, and larger breakfast dishes are available for purchase. Hang out at the rancho with a cold beer and meet people from all over the world! We have 2 rooms at hostel rates (no ac, hot water or tv), and weekly and monthly discounts for all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your El Pacifico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing