We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Palmas B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in San Juan del Sur
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcazar(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Dolce Vita(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casablanca(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Estacion(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estrella(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barrio Cafe Hotel(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rositas Hotel(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gran Oceano(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
93
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa million dollar viewbed and breakfastset highqueen roomflora and faunasteve makescheap cab ridegourmet cuisinehome feeling refreshedjoie de vivrelocal cheesevantage pointin townfresh coconutserved promptlyla dolcesan juan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The personal service from both Steve and Yasmine was excellent. They anticipated our every need and had suggestions for all of our travel requests. Our room was fab with a million dollar view from the king size suite on the top floor. Because the B&B is located a few kilometers out of San Juan del Sur there was peace and tranquility day and night. Dips into the resort style pool at least 2x daily were wonderful..totally relaxing before and after touring.The thing we liked the best was the reasonable rate for so many amenities (Did I mention that Yasmine serves delicious food, especially the Nacatamale!). The thing we like least was having to leave. You won't find any place close to this in SJDS.

Room Tip: Book early for the King Suite for most comfortable bed!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Steve and Jasmin are so kind, welcoming, and friendly; they and their staff did everything possible to make my stay perfect. It is an incredibly peaceful and tranquil place, with a beautiful view of the town and ocean. I loved staying there and would love to stay there again if I come back to San Juan del Sur!

Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank CGCGCGCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at Las Palmas 3 nights and loved it all. It was the perfect choice for us travelling as a couple.
Tucked on top of a hill with breathtaking view of San Juan del Sur, Las Palmas is still a few minutes walking distance from the beach and restaurants.
Far from an unpersonal boutique hotel or the more typical backpacker accomodation, Yasmin and Steve welcomed us in their home as guests and we left as friends. We shared meals, stories and insights about Nicaragua. They are not only truly knowledgable about where to go, what to see, do or eat, they also really care.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tang010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The rooms and pool are great, and the porch and its view are amazing!!! The owners are great too. They really helped us figure things out in their town, and they showed us all their favorite spots. I highly recommend Las Palmas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbrincko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

When we walked out onto the porch at Las Palmas, saw the view and the pool, we immediatly relaxed. Steve and Yasmin were the perfect hosts. They were great company, but also gave us plenty of room to enjoy all their house has to offer on our own. They took us to amazing resturaunts and pointed us in the direction of fun things to do. We also spent a ton of time just relaxing at the house, by the pool, and taking in the amazing view. If you are looking to really relax and experience the best San Juan Del Sur has to offer, this is the best way to do it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heartbreakkid23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livingontheloma, Owner at Las Palmas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Regarding the shared bathroom: The Queen and double room do share a bathroom..However it has ALWAYS been our policy to rent out only one or the other, but not both simultaneously because of the shared bathroom situation.. The only time we would consider renting out both rooms together would be in a family situation or as in the case with the above reviewers, (two couples, best friends traveling together)..These two couples were advised of the shared bathroom prior to reserving the rooms and still chose to do so. Rest assured that regardless of the room you choose at Las PalmasB&B, you WILL have a private bath, unless the size of your group requires both the Queen and double rooms, at which point you would be advised of the shared bathroom before you reserve. The large King Suite also has private bath.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews