We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more in every way”

Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours
Ranked #6 of 40 Tours in San Juan del Sur
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expected more in every way”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was our first time to do a zipline but have heard friends and family talk about their experience in other locations. This was a good introduction to the experience and the technique, but disappointing in the overall experience. Part of this could be due to our lack of Spanish skills so we were unable to communicate much with our guides and they didn't seem that interested in us. We felt rushed to get through the course, but we were the only 2 visitors there. There are some good views of the area on the higher lines, but overall not much to see but bush. We saw 1 monkey.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WideWorldGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    22
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to try the zip line because of the great reviews on tripadvisor. This was our first time zip lining and Da Flying Frog was the perfect place. The first few lines are short and easy to ease you into it. There's a total of 15 lines and it took us about an hour & a half with a group of 8. The guides are very professional and safe. And it's only $30!
Definitely a must do if you are in San Juan

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We did the Canopy Tour and had a blast. The staff are extremely friendly and fun. We also did the two hour horseback ride we had a great guide who was really good with our kids. The prices for both are extremely affordable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great fun”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I had read about this adventure in LP and came across the reviews on tripadvisor..... great fun!! They have the longest zip lines and more platforms I have found in Nico and Costa Rico. Not exactly rainforest (very dry in March) but lots of fun. The guides were fabulous, safety conscious and professional.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kayakgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You are never too old.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Let me begin by saying we are almost 65 and 70 and not in the best physical shape. Our grandchildren had told us about their Zip Lining experience in Costa Rica and how much they loved it. Well, not to be outdone we thought we'd give it a try. We were picked up at our villa and taken to the site. We were all strapped into our gear and everything was explained. When we arrived at the first line they gave us a demonstration and away we went. The guides were excellent. always helping us and never making us feel like we shouldn't be there. I can't say enough good about them. After the first line we were ready for the next. We say monkeys and the view was amazing. It was $30 and that included transportation to and from San Juan. It was a wonderful experience. Want to try again when we are in El Salvador.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTuttys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Da Flying Frog Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing