We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Another beautiful day - Actual view from balcony (looks better in real life)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another beautiful day - Actual view from balcony (looks better in real life)
Picture Perfect - Beachfront Infinity Edge Pool and Spa The beach - and town is just around the corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Another beautiful day - Actual view from balcony (looks better in real life)
Picture Perfect - Beachfront Infinity Edge Pool and Spa
The beach - and town is just around the corner
Nice section of sandy beach - right near pool
A short walk to town on the beach
Imagine yourself enjoying morning coffee while taking in this balcony view
Kitchen and Bar Area
Prepare you own meals with the fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy Cable TV - and a comfortable seat after your day on the beach
Soft leather section - can be used to sleep one
View from kitchen - looking out to patio
Master Bedroon - King size comfortable bed  - ocean view
Bedroom #2 - two twin beds - mountain and bay view
Vase in Master Bath
Relax and enjoy the panoramic view on the Roof Top Terrace
View of beach from Pool area - looking toward town.
Walk way to pool and clubhouse
Fresh seafood in San Juan Del Sur
Take in the sunset at Pelican Eyes - San Juan Del Sur
Horse Back riding on the beach
Catch the perfect wave - Popoyo
Surf at Maderas
A nice day for surfing
One of many Surf Schools is in town
Visit the nearby LaFlor Turtle Sanctuary - watch the baby turtles make there way back to the sea.
Sunset over bay San Juan Del Sur - taken at restaurant in town
Hobie Cat Sailors make a stop in the bay
Make plans for a fishing excursion
We got em - fishing for Dorado
Enjoy a sailing excursion - whales and dolphins are often seen on these trips
Volcano near Lake Catarina
T-shirts for sale - San Juan Del Sur
Visit the market for local grown fruits and vegetables
A small sampling of the pottery for sale in San Juan Del Sur
Colorful boats make for a postcard view in the bay
Canopy  zip line tours located nearby
Yoga on the beach
Take a day trip to Lake Catarina
Beautiful sunsets always make the end of each day a special time.
Picture Perfect view towards Costa Rica
Condo Location - unbeatable
No place else has a location like this in SJDS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunraker
Jacksonville, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you want peace and quiet, this is not the place.”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Wonderful pool, but between 24 hour barking dogs and music (noise) from beach establishments, impossible to sleep with window open.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brentmayb...
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in La Talanguera condo with fantastic view of San Juan Del Sur bay as well as the Christ statue. The condo was perfect for our family. Quiet, on the beach, beautifully decorated, comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay.

We used this as our base to visit the incredible beaches and surf in the areas around San Juan Del Sur (love Playa Remanso) as well as a day trip to Ometepe Island. This is a very well maintained facility with great security. The pool area is beautiful our only regret is not using it enough as we were busy seeing so much around. Dave is a wonderful owner and a pleasure to work with. Kirsten, the local property manager, ensures all is running smoothly and is quick to respond to any inquiries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Brent thanks so much for the review.. glad you enjoyed our condo and were able to adventure out to the neighboring beaches.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bud0725
Sicamous, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a great place. Great views! The staff at the complex were awesome Nd always friendly even with my terrible spanish.

The location is a 15 to min walk to downtown. A little dark at night so I recommend a cab for 4 or 5 bucks.

We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Look forward to having you back... This is a great place to practice your spanish. thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Million Dollar View of San Juan Del Sur!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely beautiful condo on the beach in SJDS! It was our first time visiting Nicaragua and after the stay we had in this very comfortable accomodation, we would definitely like to return. The property is very secure and monitored 24 hours a day by 3-5 security guards. The air-conditioning works like a charm and helps a lot, especially if you're not used to humidity! We used the beautiful and well-stocked kitchen in the condo to cook in a few nights while we were there. We even cooked the Dorado (maui-maui) that we caught on a fishing trip during our stay! The view from the very spacious balcony is absolutely breathtaking, especially at sunrise!! We spent many evenings just enjoying happy hour on the balcony and listening to music from the i-pod dock that was already in the condo. Great clubhouse and beautiful pristine blue infinity edge pool!!
Just a short 15min walk on the beach to the heart of SJDS!
Dave was very accomodating answering questions we had before visiting SJDS and he even helped us set up a driver to pick us from the airport. This driver, Oscar, was also available for rides around town and for a day trip to Grenada!
Thanks again for a very memorable vacation! We would like to return again soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and comfort!
Liked least: Getting ice at the clubhouse
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
1 review
“Gorgeous Luxury Beach Condo, Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We (two adults and three children) recently stayed for two nights at this gorgeous luxury condo during a family vacation to Nicaragua. For the price this condo and location cannot be beat; you won't find a better option in San Juan Del Sur. Although there are somewhat comparable hotels in the area, they don't have the same location and views or amenities (to include a full kitchen, cable and internet access, and washer and dryer). This condo offered great security (although I never felt unsafe), plenty to do on the property (to include large swimming pool and party area), and beach and rooftop access. It is also within walking distance of all that the town of San Juan Del Sur has to offer for tours and restaurants, and a short walk/climb to the Mercy of the Christ (Jesus) Statue. As well, communication with the hotel owner and rental management point-of-contact were great. My only regret is not staying longer. This will be our primary choice for all future stays in San Juan Del Sur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and high-end finish of the condo.
Liked least: Not staying long enough!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger H
1 review
“Beautiful. Great location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The condo was just what I needed.A view that took your breath away every morning and nite.right on the beach .the staff was always friendly

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
I know exactly what you mean. I have seen the view hundreds of time - but never get tired of it. Thanks for your review and sharing this .. hope to have you back again soon. Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nica92
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect - we'll definitely be back!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The condo is very nicely furnished and the kitchen is equipped with everything you will need. All is of high quality too. Beautiful views from the condo's terrace. The condo is an end unit and is located in the third (or last) building of the complex - both adding to additional privacy. The club house, pool and beach are only steps away. The grounds are well lit with good security and controlled access. No problems with electricity outages (common in Nicaragua) as back-up generators kicked on immediately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2014
Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you and your wife will be visiting us again soon.

I am glad you mentioned the fact that being an end unit and on the 5th - we have more light and more views than other middle units in the same development.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing