We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely start to our trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Romano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Romano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely start to our trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lovely clean rooms, comfy beds and in a perfect location! staff are lovely and very friendly and helpful!. If your going to san juan and want to get away from the party hostels this place is ideal!
Strongly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammycUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    20
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
40
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I go often to San Juan del Sur for job and there are time when the company I work for don't book me a hotel and then I have to find my own.In this case I walk in Casa Romano and lucky there was a room available in the second floor with a nice breeze from the pacific ocean.The Hostel is run by a local family and they are super friendly and professional in their duties. The price was very reasonable and it adjusted to my budget. The Room was spotless a and the toilet,the queen size bed very comfortable that felt like I was staying in a big hotel.The Hotel is just one block from the beach and 1 block and half from the main square.I will recommenced Casa Romano for couples ,singles and small family.

Room Tip: The rooms in the second floor with a/c are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuranToursNicaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Caso romano is very well located, the rooms are very clean and spacious. There were 4 of us, a couple and 2 friends. They dont offer breakfast but thats ok for the price. Our room had fans, no ac rooms were available.

The owners are very nice people, our experience as a group was good and its nice they have signs saying "no noises after 10.30pm" so its more like family and friends on budgets, not party groups. Internet was fast and reliable.

Way better choice than our first choice, yajure hostal in la talanguera.
I would definetly come back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Valen872014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My wife, and two friends of ours and I stayed here in late February. The room was very clean, each bed(4) had a fan.our room also had a private bathroom, and a light. the location is very central just a block from center city.it is very quite abd they have a quite time in the terrace.

They don't offer breakfast, but do offer the kitchen for you to cook in. They do offer WiFi and is very good.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alejo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was the best room we could get in San Juan. Near the beach, clean, spacious and with a private terrace with hammock and seats. Unfortunately i was sick for a day, but it was the best place to be in bed. Very good matresses~!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Chanced upon this place when searching for somewhere to stay in San Juan del sur, it's a nice place but the best bit about it is the fact it's so clean!

The rooms are a reasonable size, white paint in the walls and the private bathrooms are a good size with nice shower, although only cold water. We paid $30 per night, but had the option of a slightly smaller room with 1 fan as opposed to 2, for $25 per night.

The family that run the place were really nice to us, one of the two daughters speaks English really well, there's a kitchen you can use, and 2 desktop computers for guests. It's not the most social place we've stayed at but a good location just up from the beach and near the parque Central end of town, so close to all the restaurants, market etc

Overall a nice stay, we would come again for the clean rooms and good location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ASHM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Best place we stayed in Nicaragua. Immaculately clean, friendly staff, beautiful house, very quite location. Excellent value for money. Nice location very close to the beach. Good facilities for travellers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
5.3 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rositas Hotel
Rositas Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Barrio Cafe Hotel
Barrio Cafe Hotel
#3 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
3.4 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#22 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romano

Property: Casa Romano
Address: Del Banco Bdf 1/2 Cuadra Al Este, Avenida Del Parque, San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romano offers you in a safe environment: Private bathroom in each room. Towels included. Confi, individuals bed and doubles. Fans available in every room. Rest area with hamacs. Internet access, wi-fi. Use of community kitchen and freezer. Smokers can indulge themselves in the backyard ;-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing