We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of my Trip.”

Explorador Marinero No Bad Days Sailing Tours
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of my Trip.”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Ralph Hewitt is a great Captain and wonderful man. I had the pleasure of taking a spectacular 6 hour sail. We learned about the history of the Nica coastline, swam in the warm waters, were fed fresh fruit, drinks and snacks.

Bigger than all that was watching Ralph mentor the young Nicaraguan gentleman. Who were actually sailing the boat. He is teaching valuable life lessons through sailing and it was inspiring to watch.

Get all the joy of an unforgettable day on the water while giving back to help local young men get a leg up.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RHusong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“This Sailing Trip Is A Must”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

From the beginning to the end of this adventure, it hit all my trip check-off points. The excitement starts to build as you get to San Juan del Sur's Port. The Captain introduced us to all involved that will make our trip a safe and exciting one. The Sea Scouts loaded all the supplies and personal necessities. The Tender safely chauffeured us to the starboard side of "No Bad Days" with the Captain's permission to board. As we motor out of the bay, we witnessed the beautiful views of the mountainous hillsides and the statue of Jesus that blesses the city of San Juan del Sur. Once you are out in open waters and following the gorgeous Nicaragua coastline, the Captain begins to narrate about the landmarks, historical events and past happening. The water is a spectacular shade of blue and the refreshing winds guide the sail boat right along at a relaxing pace. We set back and enjoyed the experience while the Captain illustrated the art of sailing. Part of our excursion took us to a small cove. We enjoyed a refreshing dip and then wandered the beach to explore the tide pools provided by the rock formations at both ends of the quarter moon shaped beach. Before starting the journey back, the Captain's mates served a delicious lunch. Beverages were provide throughout the trip. As we headed back to port we were wishing that the day would never end. We pulled into the bay and the Sea Scouts saw to all our departing needs. We said our good byes to an excellent day of sailing. There really are "No Bad Days" with Captain Ralph at the helm.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No Bad Days”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We met the Captain of No Bad Days in Managua. When he learned we would be in San Juan del Sur, he invited us to keep a sailing day in mind. We took him up on his suggestion and had the most delightful afternoon sailing on his lovely boat with himself, and three of his hand pick Sea Scouts. They met us at the dock, took us out to the boat, made sure we were safely and most comfortably installed in the best viewing seats. We set sail to the North, while Captain Ralph kept up a steady narration of interesting cultural and historical facts about the Nicaraguan coast. Beverages and snacks were delightfully served by the Scouts throughout the journey. We had a lovely swim in a small bay before heading back to port. More snacks and beverages were enjoyed. We sang songs, posed for pictures and enjoyed a picture perfect Pacific sundown. The afternoon was one of the highlights of our trip. True to his word, Captain Ralph had e mailed nearly 100 photos of our great afternoon on the water.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Camera425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"No Bad Days" Sailing, San Juan, Nicaragua”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My mom, two sisters and I had a marvelous time sailing to White Beach with Skipper Ralph and four very friendly, professional and capable sailors! The trip took about 5 hours altogether and we had time for a swim in the ocean, games, refreshments, towels, picture taking, very knowledgeable information about the places we saw, singing, and a toast at sunset! I would HIGHLY recommend 'No Bad Days' sailing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sailboat Adventure on "No Bad Day's"”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We were blessed to spend 5 hours on board the sailboat "No Bad Day's" yesterday. We had a fantastic time. Our family of 7 was joined by Skipper - Ralph and his crew Fransisco & Ellias. They gave us a day of a lifetime. Sailing, learning, touring, swimming and beach combing at a secluded beach, & singing sea shanties! Hope to go out again while we are in town. I'd put this on any top 5 list you make when visiting San Juan del Sur!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kianemikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Explorador Marinero No Bad Days Sailing Tours also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Explorador Marinero No Bad Days Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing