We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with great view .”

Restaurant Brisas Marinas
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Brisas Marinas Restaurant is a family restaurant from Nicaragua. We have 35 year old open as a bar and restaurant in a pleasant atmosphere, waterfront where you can enjoy wonderful sunsets while tasting a lobster garlic sauce, breaded shrimp or a mixture of fresh seafood with a refreshing drink and breathing the sea breeze.
Restaurant details
Description: Brisas Marinas Restaurant is a family restaurant from Nicaragua. We have 35 year old open as a bar and restaurant in a pleasant atmosphere, waterfront where you can enjoy wonderful sunsets while tasting a lobster garlic sauce, breaded shrimp or a mixture of fresh seafood with a refreshing drink and breathing the sea breeze.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very nice, open type restaurant. Great view to the beach, tasteful food - especially lobsters and seafood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante B, Gerente at Restaurant Brisas Marinas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hello

Dear Friend,

Brisas Marinas Restaurant and all the personal says thank you for you comment. We appreciate so much.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

We loved this place; ate dinner and breakfast both here. 2 Thumbs up all the way! We recommend sitting upstairs - gorgeous view while you're eating delicious food.

Thank DANCERnDOCTOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante B, Gerente at Restaurant Brisas Marinas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014
Google Translation

Estimado DANCER,

Le queremos agradecer su comentario. Lo apreciamos mucho.

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Brisas is one of my favorites for lunch. How can you go wrong with plantains and cheese? This restaurant serves typical Nica style food, is on the beach which is a beautiful setting in itself and you get both rice and french fries with your freshly made fish fingers! What could be better?

Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante B, Gerente at Restaurant Brisas Marinas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hello Dear Leslie,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate so much.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We loved the food at this restaurant first time when we were there over 6 months ago. We were there yesterday, and again we were not disappointed. We had dinner pretty early, so there was only one other person in the restaurant.

Nadir, the friendly waiter was very efficient and helpful.

We had fried fish and jalapeno fish. It was all very good. Although the restaurant was empty we had a good time enjoying the food & drinks and joking around. We will definitely go back when we return to San Juan del Sur.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SunnyW358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante B, Gerente at Restaurant Brisas Marinas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Sunny,

We thank you for your excellent recommendation.

We appreciate a lot.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful view from up on the second floor, looks out onto the San Juan beach. I had the filet with garlic sauce and my husband had the pesto pasta. We were so full and it was delicious. We drank margaritas and watched the pelicans dive into the ocean. Would definitely recommend and return.

Thank JulianaL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Brisas Marinas also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Restaurant Brisas Marinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing