We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious smoothies”
Review of Banana Hamacas - CLOSED

Banana Hamacas
Price range: US$2 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Banana Hamacas is a restaurant and bar located in the center of town in San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua. Chilled atmosphere in the day and the best place to pre drink in town during the evening.Our food and drinks boast flavors you won't be able to find anywhere else in town.At Banana Hamacas, everything we serve is fresh and healthy. All of our dishes are cooked using extra virgin olive oil. Our famous juices and smoothies are either 100% natural, or sweetened with local honey. The majority of our produce comes directly from local sources.We also boast the FASTEST WIFI IN TOWN!So come in, grab a drink and a bite to eat, relax and enjoy.
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Dessert-like smoothies combine chocolate, peanut butter and coconut. Lighter, healthier smoothies include cucumber, mint and juices. This place is very clean. Also lots of food, including good choices for vegetarians.

Thank babylovecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Went there once and will never go back. There was only one other customer there with a drink and it took 25 minutes to get our food and the order was wrong. The potatoes were almost uncooked and the eggs had more salt than a mouthful of sea water. The chicken and rice bowl was cheap but the portion was small and not what my friend ordered. I was still hungry when I left. The waitress refused to acknowledge us when we tried to get refills on our drinks. Our bill was higher than the prices on the menu. It may have been the tip that we shouldn't have paid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We visited this spot a few times, mainly for batidos and breakfast. The service was always great, and the food is really good.

1  Thank Salsera29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaHamacasSJDS, Manager at Banana Hamacas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Hi, and thanks for leaving such a great review. We're so glad you enjoyed the food, drinks, and service. Please come back soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Fresh and nice place to sit.Went there for breakfast And really enjoyed the taco,fruit bowl and smoothies.Banana pancakes were also awesome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank MCon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaHamacasSJDS, Manager at Banana Hamacas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's much appreciated. We're very glad you enjoyed your food and the smoothies. Please stop by again and say hello. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My husband and I stopped here for breakfast during our visit to San Juan del Sur. My fruit with coconut milk and cinnamon was refreshing and his banana pancakes were amazing! The smoothies, however, were a highlight...huge and delicious...and around $3! Yummy!

5  Thank ajordan217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BananaHamacasSJDS, Manager at Banana Hamacas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Hi, and thank you for leaving such a great review. We're so happy you and your husband enjoyed your breakfast and smoothies. The pancakes and fruit bowls are the best way to start any day. Good choice! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Hamacas also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing