We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HC Liri Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alcazar(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Dolce Vita(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casablanca(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Estacion(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estrella(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rositas Hotel(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barrio Cafe Hotel(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoriano(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Oceano(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Encanto del Sur(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
322
106
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
106
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking bridgeshort walkin townupstairs patioloved this hoteli highly recommend this hotelfresh fruitevery morningwalk along the beachhot water in the showersmall hotelbreakfast was deliciouscommon areasrice beanschrist statuea great place to stayhigh tide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Last November was our first time in Nicaragua and HC Liri, and it was definitely on our list when we returned this year. The owners and staff could not be nicer or more helpful. They very much want you to have the best stay possible. The breakfast includes a huge bowl of fruit, fresh made pico gallo and eggs, fresh juice and lots of coffee, toast and jam. You can enjoy the pool, nap in a hammock, enjoy the view of the garden and ocean from the large shared balcony or patio, walk into town for a beer and some fish tacos or sit down to a fine meal in an ocean view restaurant just a short walk away. Go stroll the beach or book a surf trip. It felt like coming home to stay here again. We will surely return!

Room Tip: Not having hot water is NO PROBLEM! A cool shower was delightful any time of day and was a welcome way to clean up. I was skeptical, but am 100% sold - you will not miss it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014

So glad for your words and know that you have been a pleasant stay in our hotel. Definitely recognition that makes us happy, and that you leave with a good memory. The terrace overlooking the sea is one of our top spaces and we like that enjoyed.
If you wish to return, here is your home. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There are so many great aspects to this hotel: the location right on the beach, great views, just enough out of town to avoid all the noise. They have fabulous, comfortable outdoor areas with hammocks, ample chairs and great views overlooking the beach. They also have a really nice garden with a good pool, and very clean rooms. The breAkfast was perfect, and great start to the day also. The rooms are also very clean, with nice local paintings.
To top all of this off the staff are so friendly and warm, and really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They also are very helpful arranging trips to surrounding beaches, and helping you to get where you want to go.
I highly recommend this place; my girlfriend and I were very happy, and would come back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room upstairs; a bit more space, and lighter than downstairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector A, Gerente at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por esta opinión tan linda. HC LIRI HOTEL es un proyecto manejado por nuestra familia con mucho amor, porque nos encanta nuestro trabajo. En el dia a dia aprendemos y mejoramos gracias en parte a las opiniones de nuestros clientes. Agradecemos que se hayan alojado con nosotros y tambien el tiempo para esta critica maravillosa en Tripadvisor. Esperamos volver a verles por aquí.

Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great place to stay, the rooms are clean & there is a lovely view from the balcony. The hosts are very friendly & helpful. From the hotel it is a short walk to restaurants, bars, etc. The breakfast is fantastic, all fresh & lovely prepared. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you very much for your time to write the review and recommend. We hope you return from Poland soon, to enjoy the view from our terrace. If you think the staff is good is because of customers like you who allow us to improve each day. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My daughter & I stayed here for one week: very caring & helpful staff, delicious fresh food for every breakfast, easy access to beach out of hotel gate, short walk into town, very clean rooms & pool, & wonderful hammocks all make relaxing easy!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shliksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and for helping us improve every day. For us it's a pleasure to have enjoyed some relaxing time with us . We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great place. Family took care of us, knew the town. Breakfast was perfect. It was somewhat like being at home. Would recommend to anyone. Also, hammocks and patio were an awesome addition to our vacation. It felt great to eat personally made food.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawnfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector A, Director de Recepción at HC Liri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2014

We are always very happy to read words like yours . We appreciate it. About the breakfast, We care very much it because it is the food that includes accommodation and it have to be good. If you decide to return , hammocks and all the staff await for you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews