We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
108
54
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
54
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel directly across the street yogurt en este hotel offer ear plugs in town noisy at night would highly recommend this hotel great view of the beach alfredo plunge pool top floor san juan private terrace definitely stay here again two nights hot water
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Good location rooms clean a nice view. Close to center and close to a number of beautiful parks. I go to Seville often just for a couple of days. A lovely town with an active scene during the day or night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Gf and I stayed on the very top room. Featuring the must have balcony overlooking the beach and the street.

Only downside is that being close to the bars you'll hear music into 2-3AM hence the presence of ear plugs. Hot water is also limited and so plan accordingly.

Morning breakfast consisting of a fruit plate and coffee. No eggs at this hotel. Nice seat in the lobby just steps from the beach.

"Pool" out in the back of the entrance but you're right by the beach obviously you didn't come here for that.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Hotel Alcazar is fantastic! Very nice, clean rooms. We enjoyed the private terrace suite and the ocean views. Excellent beach front location, right in the center of SJDS. We stayed three nights and it was a great launching point for our adventures and day excursions. Tasty complementary breakfast included as well. Intimate pool and great bar.

The hotel staff were sweet and gave us advanced notice that it is noisy at night on the weekends because there is a hostel behind the building and beach front bars across the street (they even offer ear plugs in the rooms). We knew what to expect from other reviews though too. They were definitely right, it can get super noisy. The noise didn't bother us though. It's a small trade off for the incredible rooms in a perfect central location at a great price!

The best part was the amazing hospitality. The staff were so nice, friendly, professional, and helpful. We look forward to staying at Hotel Alcazar again for our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whit3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Booked on Booking.com and it stated no breakfast, but hotel had it included free and it was very good. We didn't have a car and this location is an easy walk to spots in town. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. We switched rooms from top floor to second floor to make the stairs easier for my wife which was a nice suggestion. Both rooms look out to beach across the street There is noise at night from some clubs and guests are given ear plugs, however we found that not to bother us. Would recommend this nice clean friendly hotel

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Tom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Great, clean rooms. Nice staff. Pool is small but does the trick. The view from the room was spectacular. Nice to have a private balcony. Wifi wasn’t a problem like in other places. Defiantly would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 777gladysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews