We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotelito El Coco Azul
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Posada Azul(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HC Liri Hotel(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoriano(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort(San Juan del Sur)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Jardin Hotel and Restaurant(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bahia Hotel(Playa Marsella)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Maderas(Playa Maderas)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa(San Juan del Sur)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
30
24
7
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
24
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperson roomrice and beansstayed two nightsplace to stayyogurtnice hotelair conditioningwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastin townbunkwifihammocksbalconysjdsfansnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here as a treat from usual budget hostels though not all that much more costly and overall with breakfast (and a good two course with yum refill coffee) was not really all that much more expensive.

Rooms are luvly with a balcony with a laegw spacious and well decorated living area. Few people here when we stayed so had a heaps of space to self clean bathrooms and well poweres showers.

Staff were v. Friendly and helpful, storing my luggage once I'd checked out and I came back to eat a take away food in their faned livin area to await my shuttle no problem.

Definitely would recommend as value for money and great place to chillax.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed two nights at El Coco Azul, and loved it. We had a private room with a queen size bed and a bunk bed. It was spacious with a cute balcony. And we shared a clean and comfortable bathroom (no hot water, but we expected this). The communal areas are lovely - spacious, impeccably clean and comfortable, and the decor is very pretty with lots of artisanal Nicaraguan furniture and decor. There is a quiet courtyard out back where you can read your book in a hammock and listen to the parrots in the trees above you. We did not try the breakfast that was included in the price as we were up early to get to the surf breaks every day. It was the low season, so we paid $35 for the room - and were let off the tax as we stayed an additional night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I love the decor of this little 6-room hotel--all white and blue, with tile floors, almost like being in Greece. The public spaces, where breakfast is prepared to your order, are airy and inviting. Our upstairs room had a double bed and bunks, a small balcony, and French screen doors that, combined with the ceiling fan, kept the room cool. It wasn't until our second night there that we realized there were also solid doors that were opened to the balcony and could be shut in case of rain--which we ended up needing when it poured at night. Our first night, we had the shared bathroom to ourselves, which was wonderful as it was very very clean. Then, when other guests checked in, they didn't bother to deal with the sand from their swimsuits and the bathroom quickly became dirty, which isn't the hotel's fault. One of my travel mates inadvertently broke the soap dispenser in the shower (they slide off very easily), told the clerk about it, and was charged the equivalent of $10, which seems a bit steep--so do be careful with the dispensers! The gallo pinto and the pancakes (breakfast options) were both delicious, and the hotel has a laptop with Internet for guests' use. The hotel is just steps away from the water and nightlife, which means you will hear some noise, so if you are a very light sleeper this might not be the place for you.

Room Tip: There's a parrot in the adjacent lot that you can hear very clearly from the rear rooms. Lots of other birds greeting the day with a cacophony of sounds, and some street noise, that you can hear from the upstairs rooms. The upstairs rooms seem airier than the lower-level rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MStarAsaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

the hotel is clean, beautiful and comfortable!! people is very nice. it has a very good breakfast and the rooms are very big. it is in the middle of the downtown and you can see the sea from the door.
a very good place to stay at. we stayed there for 2 nights and had a great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AleySofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We booked two nights at Hotelito Coco Azul after waiting till the last minute to reserve a room in SJDS. Most other places around town were already booked but after reading the reviews we decided to go with this hotel after finding out they had availability. Although we'd have to share a bathroom with another room, we liked the location and found it to be fairly inexpensive. The room was spacious but the bed was a bit firm for our liking, nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay at Coco Azul. Turns out we were the only people staying in the rooms upstairs so we had the bathroom to ourselves. We awoke early both mornings, thanks to the local birds, which helped us get off to an early start to enjoy our day in San Juan del Sur. Breakfast was simple but tasty, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews